Dr. Denis Tarakjian MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used qualludes to seduce women in the past
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for fertility issues. I waited over a month for an appointment and he saw me all of 5 minutes. No eye contact, didn't even look at me until I left. He was short, almost rude and when I asked questions he would nod and not answer. When I asked about certain meds he nodded and gave me something different, when I asked about procedures he cut me off and said we would discuss it on my next visit. I left feeling very put off and kind of upset. I never received any kind of follow up. I will not be returning to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor who really is there for his patients when they need him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Ten out of Five Stars!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Absolutely adore Dr. T.!!! His personality is exactly what a woman really wants in a doctor. He gets to the point of the issue then, wants to hear from his patient, and their family members, and takes all of their concerns into consideration. He explains everything to the tiniest of detail so you and your family know exactly what is going on and what to expect. He is truly a very genuine person and believe me, the wait is worth it. (And, I hate to wait!!) It did take a month for me to be able to see him for a consultation however, I can say this. There is no other doctor I would allow to treat me for my medical issue. There is no other doctor I would allow to operate on me. His staff is so very nice, personable and very understanding. I am so glad I found him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Will be looking for another Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is horrible to get through and receive any answers. I had a surgery to schdule and it seriously took 2 weeks and constant calling on my part to get anyone to talk to me. And no one knew anything. I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Horrendously long wait at the doctor's office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw the doctor 65 minutes after my appointment time. TERRIBLE. Obviously, no consideration for the patient's time. The patient cannot show up late for an appointment and the patient should not be made to wait this amount of time to see the doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Awesome Dr. for Tubal Reversal and pregnancy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T is a Miracle worker!! He reversed my tubes and it took him 6 hours due to right side was lasered too low!!Hard and long work paid off...surgery was successful and I am now blessed with two babies with my 2nd husband!!!He is a very busy man...so you do have to sometimes wait to see him! But he is well worth it!!!Highly recommend Dr. T!!!! He is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Horrible experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. He is extremely incensitive and like a previous post said, very abrupt. I would not reccomend this doctor to anyone and I will be switching OBGYNs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Worst OBGYN
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made a wrong choice of having him as my OBGYN. Not only he is insensitive, he is abrupt and not caring manner made me switched me from Sharp to Scripps. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Love this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T is caring, down to earth, and has a great bedside manner. After a horrible experience with another doctor, I was so happy to find this one. He'll answer any questions you have and will take time with you if you need it. Although, if you don't need it, he can be in and out very quickly. My only complaint is that sometimes I have to wait 10-15 minutes for the doctor to come into the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denis Tarakjian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Ohara

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Barmeyer

39 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Haleh Ebrahimi

19 years experience

4.5 of 5