ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denis Tarakjian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denis Tarakjian?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Poor Bedside Manner

I went in for fertility issues. I waited over a month for an appointment and he saw me all of 5 minutes. No eye contact, didn't even look at me until I left. He was short, almost rude and when I asked questions he would nod and not answer. When I asked about certain meds he nodded and gave me something different, when I asked about procedures he cut me off and said we would discuss it on my next visit. I left feeling very put off and kind of upset. I never received any kind of follow up. I will not be returning to his office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Dr T is amazing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Dr. T did a great job together with Dr. Versona to do my abdominal Myomectomy. He is skilled and very knowledgeable doctor. He worked very hard to remove problematic scare tissues from previous surgery.I will be glad to recommend to friends and family.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Very caring doctor who really is there for his patients when they need him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Ten out of Five Stars!!!!

Absolutely adore Dr. T.!!! His personality is exactly what a woman really wants in a doctor. He gets to the point of the issue then, wants to hear from his patient, and their family members, and takes all of their concerns into consideration. He explains everything to the tiniest of detail so you and your family know exactly what is going on and what to expect. He is truly a very genuine person and believe me, the wait is worth it. (And, I hate to wait!!) It did take a month for me to be able to see him for a consultation however, I can say this. There is no other doctor I would allow to treat me for my medical issue. There is no other doctor I would allow to operate on me. His staff is so very nice, personable and very understanding. I am so glad I found him!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Will be looking for another Dr.

The office is horrible to get through and receive any answers. I had a surgery to schdule and it seriously took 2 weeks and constant calling on my part to get anyone to talk to me. And no one knew anything. I will not be going back.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Horrendously long wait at the doctor's office

I saw the doctor 65 minutes after my appointment time. TERRIBLE. Obviously, no consideration for the patient's time. The patient cannot show up late for an appointment and the patient should not be made to wait this amount of time to see the doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Awesome Dr. for Tubal Reversal and pregnancy

Dr. T is a Miracle worker!! He reversed my tubes and it took him 6 hours due to right side was lasered too low!!Hard and long work paid off...surgery was successful and I am now blessed with two babies with my 2nd husband!!!He is a very busy man...so you do have to sometimes wait to see him! But he is well worth it!!!Highly recommend Dr. T!!!! He is the best!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Horrible experience

Honestly the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. He is extremely incensitive and like a previous post said, very abrupt. I would not reccomend this doctor to anyone and I will be switching OBGYNs

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Worst OBGYN

I made a wrong choice of having him as my OBGYN. Not only he is insensitive, he is abrupt and not caring manner made me switched me from Sharp to Scripps. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Love this doctor

Dr. T is caring, down to earth, and has a great bedside manner. After a horrible experience with another doctor, I was so happy to find this one. He'll answer any questions you have and will take time with you if you need it. Although, if you don't need it, he can be in and out very quickly. My only complaint is that sometimes I have to wait 10-15 minutes for the doctor to come into the room.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denis Tarakjian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Gary Ohara

    Dr. Gary Ohara

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (63)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Barmeyer

    Dr. Robert Barmeyer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    39
  • Dr. Haleh Ebrahimi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (37)
    19