The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Johnson Is this you?
  • 31
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Johnson?


43 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Awesome asset to the Medical Community!

Best FP Doctor in the Metroplex!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

the caring office

I was pleasantly pleased with the entire office staff. The doctor was so caring and warm, I will recommend this office to all my family and friends,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

love!

Haven't seen a doctor for a while and saw rest reviews on her. The staff super nice and helpful always a smile on there face. Nurses very cheerful and Dr Johnson was great! She was so thorough with me and knowledgeable. I'm so happy I found a doctor that cares. Love it here!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Lack of Follow Through

Routine school physical for DD turned into a nightmare - scoliosis x-Ray. After x-Ray was completed couldn't even get return call to get results. Staff acted like I was inconveniencing them when I just wanted to know what was going on with my child. DO NOT USE THiS PROVIDER. Just FYI: We were patients for a few years but just normal basic colds and shots. First serious issue.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Dr johnson is very thorough wirh everything. Instead if looking at chart she asks me first what i am here for and carefully going over everything. Also asks befotr leaving if i have any other question. Staff is amazing. Always cheerful and happy. Never a moment that they feel like they ate rushing even though it is a busy clinic. Highly reccommend dr johnson to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Retired

I recommend Dr,Johnson to anyone who ask about my doctor. She is friendly, listens to me and they have always worked me in, even if I don't have an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Was a very busy office but got seen in a timely manner and the office staff was nice and answered all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

I like that the staff knows me by name and is always so pleasent. They make me feel like I am important. Dr. Johnson was right about all the things wrong with me and wanted to fix my issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Manager

Great provider and extremely thorough! Staff is also very knowledgable and caring. Very wonderful experience and I highly recommend this provider.

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Very Happy

I didn't think I would find a doctor that still wanted to spend time with you ans show careing but I did in this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Great doctor and staff

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

The doctor took her time with me. The front girls were so sweet and smiling and the nurses were happy too everyine seemed to want to be at work and it was 430 when I was there u would think they would be wanting to go home but they all are so happy to be here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Candice Winful

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.29 mi

    4.2
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Stephanie Stafford

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.39 mi

    15
  • Dr. Roy Marrero Jr

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.39 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    31