Dr. Denise Johnson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Awesome asset to the Medical Community!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best FP Doctor in the Metroplex!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
the caring office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleasantly pleased with the entire office staff. The doctor was so caring and warm, I will recommend this office to all my family and friends,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
love!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Haven't seen a doctor for a while and saw rest reviews on her. The staff super nice and helpful always a smile on there face. Nurses very cheerful and Dr Johnson was great! She was so thorough with me and knowledgeable. I'm so happy I found a doctor that cares. Love it here!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Lack of Follow Through
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Routine school physical for DD turned into a nightmare - scoliosis x-Ray. After x-Ray was completed couldn't even get return call to get results. Staff acted like I was inconveniencing them when I just wanted to know what was going on with my child. DO NOT USE THiS PROVIDER. Just FYI: We were patients for a few years but just normal basic colds and shots. First serious issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr johnson is very thorough wirh everything. Instead if looking at chart she asks me first what i am here for and carefully going over everything. Also asks befotr leaving if i have any other question. Staff is amazing. Always cheerful and happy. Never a moment that they feel like they ate rushing even though it is a busy clinic. Highly reccommend dr johnson to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr,Johnson to anyone who ask about my doctor. She is friendly, listens to me and they have always worked me in, even if I don't have an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a very busy office but got seen in a timely manner and the office staff was nice and answered all my questions.

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that the staff knows me by name and is always so pleasent. They make me feel like I am important. Dr. Johnson was right about all the things wrong with me and wanted to fix my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Great provider and extremely thorough! Staff is also very knowledgable and caring. Very wonderful experience and I highly recommend this provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Very Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't think I would find a doctor that still wanted to spend time with you ans show careing but I did in this doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor took her time with me. The front girls were so sweet and smiling and the nurses were happy too everyine seemed to want to be at work and it was 430 when I was there u would think they would be wanting to go home but they all are so happy to be here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.