inactive

Denise L Autotte Kays MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Not great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can never get anyone on the phone. Doctor not very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Disgraceful Doctor... Misdiagnosed and always waiting for her to be OPEN.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor misdiagnosed thyroid conditions,vitamin deficiency,liver issues when having pain and In hospital. Sent me home when hospital wanted to do sonogram. Did sonogram as out patient. Always tells you that you have viral infection when you need antibiodics. The kicker...you must call several times of machine kicking on before getting a human and. Making appointment or referral. A disgrace all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Best GP in the area
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a GP, a person can not expect a specialists opinion, but Dr. Autotte is right on. If she has doubts of a condition she will refer you to a specialist. And again, she is usually right. Way to go Dr. Autotte. ...And by the way...best office staff too. So friendly, attentive and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took a great deal of time listening and examining. Found the doctor to be thorough and explained herself all the way up to diagnosis and treatment. Would recommend anyone who is currently not satisfied with their primary physician or looking for positive change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Time to Move On
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Autotte for 20 years. Not that I'm getting older, I need a more "reliable" MD, meaning her office is always closed when I call and her hours are not consistent like other MD's. I feel that she's been fine for my yearly visits needs, but would feel more comfortable with a larger MD group whose hours and days are more available to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not seem to care. Kept patient waiting for 45 minutes, then spent 10 minutes with patient before poorly diagnosing symptoms. Made things unnecesarily difficult with completing paperwork, didn't return calls or remember to send prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
. Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was willing to see my mother the same day I called, My mother was in pain and her doctor was not available. Dr. Autotte saw and DX: her with shingles. Wrote scripts and we were on our way. Within 2 days she was feeling better. Thank you, She is a wonderful woman and a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Very conservative in regrds to addressing a concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As a concerned woman of child bearing age,I ndicated to this doctor that I was experiencing unusually heavy cramps and bleeding during menstruation. Her response, "Are you missing work?" and the discussion was closed. This cavalier attitude resulted in the pursuit of a second opinion and lost time as well as delayed treatment. I now regret ever trusting this woman with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about her patients. Helped our family greatly many times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
should not be a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I find it very displeasing that as a doctor, someone you rely and depend on to be caring and address your medical needs, would be so unconcerned about the needs of a patient!! The staff working at the desk was very rude and did not make a call back after leaving three messages of how in need i was of an appt and cosistently calling day after day and getting a recording saying the office was closed!! I also was rudely hung up on and was not called back!!! Would never reccomend this doctor to anyone and we.ll be sure to spread the word to spare other patients of an uncompassionate and unproffesional doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
run away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor misdiagnosed leading to the death of a 41 year old. He was sent on a wild goose chase. When she realized how sick he really was she Would not return phone calls. At death - never called to give condolences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Autotte takes the time to listen to and review symptoms as well as follow up without talking down or belittling the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No