Overall Review

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful and caring physician. She listens and is sensitive to your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Great physician, terrific bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bannister is wonderful. She always spends the time you need as a patient to go over everything. She is conservative and practical in her treatment approach. A really thoughtful physician. I've recommended several friends to her and all have used her for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I am visiting family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is by far the best internist I have had. She is thorough and knowledgable. I have been a patient for almost 10 years and have recommended several others to her - and they love her as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bannister is by far the best family physician we have ever had. She is caring and thorough, and also has good common sense. Her staff is very friendly and efficient whenever I have visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Finally I have found a Doctor that will Listen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have finally found a doctor that will listen to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Wonderful experience with doctor Bannister.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had excellent care from Doctor Bannister.She listens and spends enough time with me.I trust her and feel well taken care of.Her nurses follow up with blood work and check in. I would highly recommend this office and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Unprofessional Doctor to say the least.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience that I have had with this doctor has not been pleasant at all. This doctor does not know how to listen to her patients and to try and understand their background at all. She comes up with her own conclusions and talks over you when you are trying to answer her questions. Her bedside manner is less than professional and I would not recommend her to any family member or friend at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bannister since she began her practice. I have never had a more caring or knowledgable doctor. The physicians she has referred me to for other conditions are as excellent as she is...her office staff reflects her caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
dangerous doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
keep away from this one. Poor bedside manner. I was told that congestive heart faliure was secondary to poor control of high blood pressure. I followed all her recommendations. Just escaped death
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Great doctor, not-so-good office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bannister is wonderful; the office is not so well run, though; they need more and better-trained (and probably better paid) staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Bannister, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Paul

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Patterson

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Alexander

35 years experience

3.7 of 5