Dr. Denise Barajas MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Derby, CT

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Best I found!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breast cancer and shopped around quite a bit. My friend, who is a doctor, went to my appointments with me. She knew what to ask and Dr Barajas was fantastic, great bedside manner and incredibly knowledgeable. Having visited some of the Big Name institutions around I was rather surprised I ended up at a smaller hospital but it was definitely the right call. I won't say it was a great experience but I had great outcomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best surgeons I've encountered. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barajas is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Pleasantly surprised
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely nervous about having to see a surgeon; however, I feel very comfortable with my decision to see Dr. Barajas. She was very understanding and knowledgeable. The office was clean and her staff were all courteous and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barajas has hired new staff for her office, everyone was kind and caring. I would highly recommend this physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with other posters, the staff associated with Dr. Barajas are EXTREMELY rude and disrespectful. It took me a month to get my blood work results and I have called numerous times with a return call after I get rude. And then the person who calls me back is always cold and to the point rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Worst Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Staff is incredibly rude and uncompassionate. Doctor Barajas is often not readily available and I had a very difficult time getting my biopsy results. Very stressful being cared for by this doctor and her staff.

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Barajas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Derby, CT.