The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Bilhorn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Bilhorn?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Bilhorn?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Excellent provider and diagnostician

Caring, empathetic, listens to patient concerns, offers options regarding treatment and medications.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Patient

I went her for help with a medical issue she only talked to me for 10 minutes then told me i needed to go home and meditate she was noncaring and did not even try to exam me to see what was going on will not see her again and font recommend her to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

professional

None supportive. Rude aND snippy nurse. Definitely look at me as if I don't belong there. Will never go back I only gave stars because I had to in order to submit the review and just like too many stars o gave too many chances. Of you do go here for gyn see someone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Dr. Bilhorn is a very caring and wonderful physician. I am a nurse who lives outside Catawba County and I make the drive to Hickory just to see Dr. Bilhorn.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Will not go hear again.

Will not go hear again if you have any kind of labs you have to call them they will not call you even if your labs were not good. Some of the staff is nice but most are not. Most of the Drs. only work 3 days a week. AllinAll this is the worst OBGYN in have ever been to! If you go I hope you get better care than I did..:( Hope this helps.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Bilhorn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.

  • Dr. Jessica Gibney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Alyson Miletich

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Vickie Lovin

    Dr. Vickie Lovin

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    36