ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Carneiro-Pla Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Carneiro-Pla?


28 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Excellent Dr.

Dr. Pla was fantastic, talked me through the process and kept me informed on what was to happen next.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Exceptional!!!!

I just recently had my entire thyroid removed and she did an amazing job! Her bedside manner is impressive and she truly cares for her patients... She even hugged me when I was leaving! She is an amazing doctor and her work is five star! I would recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

She thinks she is an endocrinologist, but she never had training in endocrinology. She likes to cut things out that don't need to be cut out. Like my whole thyroid. There was no cancer, and now I have to take thyroid medicine for the rest of my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Total Thyroid Removal

Dr. Carneiro-Pla's ultrasound was the most thorough and informative of any I have had done over the past 18 years. We decided to take out the entire thyroid due to growths still growing and looking suspicious. It was an amazingly easy process. She is wonderful. It's been 8 days and I barely have a scar. An almost painless procedure. No cancer!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Dr C was so caring and thorough from start to finish. She especially was meticulous with my Thyroid surgery so that I have had minimal to no residual evidence of cancer. In would recommend her any time and under any circumstances.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Dr. Carneiro-Pla

My family Dr referred me to her after doing an ultra sound and finding a large thyroid tumor. She did another ultra sound onsite and a biopsy of the tumor. She talked to me and explained everything she was about to do before doing it. She is very friendly and put me at ease. After the exam, she went through and explained what she was seeing and talked to me about my options. I highly recommend her as a Dr and a surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Carneiro-Pla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Gregory Boucher

    General Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Arindam Chatterjee

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, General Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Brandon Grinage

    General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9