Dr. Denise Crute MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Pueblo victim
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crute did surgery on my neck in 2001, had a stroke on operating table and a TIA shortly after. Found out during my trial her PA admitted that Dr Crute left me while I was still under anesthesia to go to another hospital. I was under anesthesia for 10hrs. After four more surgeries later, I am still in horrific pain. If I were you, with what I have been through, I would not let her touch me or my dog. I have been through 15years of he'll since this women operated on me. If they had a minus' for submission on the stars, it would be minus 10. Her nickname at my hospital was Dr. Death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very happy. Great experience overall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a former victim of Denise Crute. I don't put Dr. as a prefix, because in my mind she is not a Doctor. How she is continuing to practice medicine is beyond me. I have had five total neck surgeries because of her careless mistakes. I know this probably won't get published, however, I have spoke my mind. I will never be the same. Google her name, you'll see what I mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Hardworking and Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crute was the primary physician responsible for my husband's care in the neurological intensive care department. I sometimes wondered if she ever went home she was so devoted. Caring and gentle, competent and confident, not in a rush with family (a rarity these days)...saw my loved one through a very difficult surgery to a second change at life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am a disabled veteran receiving medical care at a VA hospital when my condition wasnt improving I was given an MRI and Dr. Crute found a mass called a plasmocytoma in the same area as a spinal fracture. She quickly appraised my situation and gave my family and me all medical options. From that point until now we have nothing but the utmost confidence in her leadership, judgment, and medical ability to correct my condition. An if I had to do it all over again, she would be our first choice because she is a down to earth type of doctor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Rathke's cleft cyst
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with Rathke's after my surgery in Pueblo Colorado in 2003. Dr. Crute was patient and kind with me during the time i spent with her and believe me I was very stressed. She is not really a "bedside manner" kind of doctor, but she she is knowledgeable and follows up when you have a question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
I would trust Dr. Crute with any neurological surgery I need even if I have to go to IL to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Caring and Professional Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crute performed two surgeries on my wife and one on me. For my wife, she removed a growth on her skull and replaced a hydrocephalus shunt. For me, she operated on my lower spine to remove spurs and clean up rough areas so as to stop intense lower back pain. We considered these surgeries major and critical. Dr. Crute carefully and clearly advised us of all the risks and potential benefits. The surgeries were performed skillfully by a very caring surgeon and we greatly appreciate her work. We have been pleased with the outcomes and her professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Saved My Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted to the hospital with a ruptured aneurysm and dont remember much about my 2 week stay, but do know that Dr. Denise Crute was an instrument of the Lord. Because of her surgery and care I left the hospital with a shunt but no permanent damage even though the predictions were terrible. Dr. Crute was at my side and in my corner when I needed her most. She took so much time to communicate with me about my brain and what happened. I can't imagine or have a met a more devoted doctor. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crute was attentive, thorough, and caring during all my visits to treat lumber back pain, which she helped to cure. Thank you Dr. Crute... I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
butcher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
allmost cripled me, she dosent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Saved my Life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crute saved my life after a massive brain hemhorage
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Crute, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Asha Iyer

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Fedor Panov

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Caridi

9 years experience

4.1 of 5