The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Curry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Curry?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

A very competent and caring doctor I would refer her without hesitationl

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Best psychiatrist I've had yet but sadly left due to insurance switching. She was so good about explaining medication scientifically and never talked down to me. She'd spend extra time talking about additional things that did not even fall under the appointment - she's just helpful overall. If you get the chance, she's great and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Panic Disorders

Dr. Curry is one of the nicest, most thorough psychiatrists I have known. I have suffered from panic disorders most of my adult life and she is very knowledgeable about this condition, along with the accompanying depressions. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Doctor's Response

It's been awhile since I visited this site, so please pardon my delayed response. Thank you very much for your kind assessment and recommendation---it is very much appreciated. It is a pleasure to work with you, as well. Kind regards, Dr. Curry

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Patient

I have been to my second visit to Dr. Curry and am very, very impressed with her. Having had psychiatric issues most of my life, I have seen many psychiatrists in the past, some good, some not so good. I would categorize Dr. Curry as excellent and would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

a LIFESAVER!

The first Dr who really seemed to care. Knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, and respectful. Truly a lifesaver for my partner. I can't thank her enough for everything she did for us!

Doctor's Response

Please pardon the delayed response here, I hadn't realized you had written. It is very kind of you to have written, and humbling to hear words from the heart. We do go into this profession hoping to help people when they are in need, and it is gratifying to hear that I have in some measure been able to do so for your partner and you. Hoping things continue to go well. Kind regards, Dr. Curry

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

she did more harm than good, even told me I was going to die, wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy!!!

Doctor's Response

I am sorry to hear you feel this way, but truly have to wonder at your vitriol, especially when I do not know who you are---as after consideration, I can't think of anyone I've treated this way. I don't make it a matter of practice to tell people they are "going to die" out of context; but if someone is engaging in risky behaviors, it is part of my job to inform a person of potential medical consequences of their actions. I'm sorry you felt that you had to address a problem with me in this way instead of talking with me about it---but I hope that whoever you are, you find what you are looking for in a doctor. Gentle regards, DT Curry, MD

SHOW
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

She listens like no other doctor I have ever had- and she is so knowledgable- I will be recommending her to anyone with sleep issues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Curry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Sherifa Iqbal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.9
    (42)
    11
  • Dr. Simon Yu

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    32
  • Dr. Gordon Robinson

    Dr. Gordon Robinson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    30