inactive

Denise M Erdem MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Desk staff is terrible. Inefficient, lazy and rude. It is not worth it to have to deal with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Great physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erdem is the most caring doctor I found in a long time. She called me several times to discuss the results of my tests, explaining them at length. She evidently had read my previous history that she requested from other doctors. She was very pleasant and did not rush the visit at all. I do not understand the reason for the negative reviews because Dr. Erdem went out of her way to listen, and to be throrough and professional. Her office staff could not be more accomodating. Her office is in a nice building and parking is not a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erdem is awesome. She has been my Dr. for many years. She is thorough, can evaluate your issues by taking the time to observe you and listen to you, is caring and non-judgemental. I have no idea what those negative reviews are all about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erdem is a very caring doctor who actually cares and dedicates time to each patient. Knowledgeable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems unlikely that a Dr. Who graduated UM would turn out so disastrous. A living cold hearted nightmare. Should've opted for pharmacy or research not working with people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
ABSOLUTELY STAY AWAY!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems to be interested only in giving you a prescription (which she makes a percentage off on), her other goal is to process as many patients as possible, take in many more HMO's in order to collect more $$. I suspected there is an addiction of some kind going on. Nothing she does shows she is concerned about your health. I quit going to her years ago when I (on more than one occasion) noticed her cold unconcerned attitude. I finally lost my patience and left. Now that I read the other reviews I can see that it would only be a matter of time before others felt the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. will rush you out of there. Google her name and look at all of her reviews. All of her patients have had the same experience. You wait a long time for a 5 minute check up and then you're subjected to the most discourteous staff you'll ever come across. Please, I implore you, look for another doctor. I don't know how she is still practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Please do not make the mistake of visiting her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally unprofessional and NO interpersonal skills. Her staff is worse ! She was my primary doctor till I discovered her lack of skills. Inspite of discovering her lack of skills, I gave her one more chance to find the same type of behavior. She is not willign to listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Terrible interpersonal skills
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I made an appointment with Dr. Erdem hoping to find a new primary physician after I moved to Miami. I was able to get in right away without a problem. The office staff was OK when I checked in. Dr. Erdem, however, was very unprofessional. As I went over my prior medical history, she was impatient at first and then outright hostile. She did most of the talking and was not interested in listening to my concerns. She could be downright dangerous for a patient who is easily cowed by someone in a position of authority.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Doesn't listen to patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Denise Erdem, has been a negative one.I find that she rarely listens to my complaints, and seems interested in rushing me out of her office as quickly as possible.To wait 30 minutes to see a docter, who will provide you with only 5 minutes of consultation, is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No