ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Hamlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Hamlin?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Hamlin?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Disappointed with Punctuality

Dr Denise is not respectful of patients time. We had a Botox party at our home and she was an hour late. We rescheduled an appointment to talk with her about other procedures and get a touch up and waited 45 minutes and she was no where to be found. The staff in the office were full of excuses. I would not recommend this doctor if you have things to do in life. She is a nice lady, but no sense of punctuality. Very disappointed!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

One of the most intelligent and thorough doctors I've ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Anyone who thinks Dr. Hamlin is less than 5 stars is delusional!

I have to say that I'm surprised at anything less than 5 stars for Dr.Hamlin even exists. I found her kind, comforting, and compassionate. I had to undergo an emergency c-section and was scared out of my mind. She was very comforting and explained everything as it was happening to ease my fears. In the panic of things my husband forgot our camera and she even offered to take pictures with her own phone and actually texted them to me after everything was said and done. She was a class act all the way and I really wish more doctors followed her lead. I have decided to request her as my anesthesiologist for any future deliveries. I was surprised at seeing some reviews for less than 5 stars....I can only imagine it had nothing to do with her professional skills or bedside manner. I highly recommend her and would trust her to take care of any family member of mine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Dr Denise Hamlin is a wonderful anesthesiologist. She is compassionate and caring and makes her patients feel comfortable and at ease.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

My recent plastic surgery with Anathesisologist Dr. Denise Hamlin went exceptionally well. PreOp and PostOp was great and I would recommend her services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Very professional, knowledgable, and informative.

Dr. Hamlin explained exactly what would happen and what to expect. I was very nervous and she really eased my concerns and spent time addressing my specific concerns. I would recommend her to anyone having surgery. Not to mention I was so comfortable and not nauseous after my surgery. She went above and beyond.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Not your usual anesthesiologist

My experience with Dr. Hamlin was memorable, which is in stark contrast to my other experiences with anesthesiologists. Dr. Hamlin was caring, attentive, and had an excellent bedside manner. She spent time with me before my surgery to answer any questions that I had and was actually around after my surgery! I wish more anesthesiologists were like Dr. Hamlin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Great Experience

Im requesting her for my follow up surgery, what more can I say? She was wonderful, compassionate, informative, and highly knowledgeable .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Caring and Attentive

Dr. Hamlin took lots of time addressing our familys concerns when we were worried about our grandmothers surgery. She met with us after the surgery and answered all our questions. She was very considerate and compassionate. I'd gladly use her again and actually hope we can request her for future surgeries.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

The Scum of the Scum

Our experience was horrible, all Dr. Hamlin does is talk bad about other doctors and co-workers. She is incredibly petty and full of herself (felt like a burden). I wish I had seen these reviews prior to having her put me under anesthesia. She has an awful attitude. She too rolled her eyes at me, very very unprofessional. Harassed my previous, but still current, doctor. The epitome of unprofessional.

Doctor's Response

I am always amenable to constructive criticism and if this is how I came across unintentionally I will strive for better patient interactions. However, I am highly suspicious of anonymous reviews basically stating the same premise so closely spaced together. I'd prefer honest interactions from the beginning to avoid any misunderstandings. My first priority is patient care, safety, and satisfaction.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Mean Girls Remake?

She's awfully rude. Seems like she never left high school and still thinks talking badly about other people is "cool". It's not, Ms. Hamlin.

Doctor's Response

This again, is an unfortunate perception. It's disappointing that some feel the need to resort to blatant misrepresentation as a form of communication. I'll gladly take this as a learning experience in order to better my practice. My goal is to encourage a patient's comfort, both physically and mentally, preoperative and postoperatively.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

So rude!

Acts like she's a princess and her patients are scum. I will never use this doctor again and I hope I never have to see her in public.

Doctor's Response

This again, is an unfortunate perception. It's disappointing that some feel the need to resort to blatant misrepresentation as a form of communication. I'll gladly take this as a learning experience in order to better my practice. My goal is to encourage a patient's comfort, both physically and mentally, preoperative and postoperatively.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Hamlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Sarah Trampota

    Dr. Sarah Trampota

    Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (22)
    11
  • Dr. Ralph Erian

    Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Richard Hecker

    Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30