ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Denise Hilliard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Denise Hilliard?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Lacking bedside manner in a big way!

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Total lack of compassion and understanding. Might as well be talking to a wall. Its a my way or the highway type of attitude, assumes patient knows nothing about their own health and situation and doesn't seek to understand. What happened to the vow you took Dr. Hilliard!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

We love this doctor. thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Ever since Dr. Hilliard joined John Muir Medical Group and her staff changed, the quality of patient care customer service has gone down hill; no return phone calls, Rx's not called in, etc. I am very disappointed and will change doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2011

I'm sure she's a nice enough woman, really. However, I came in with one specific question and she was quite disinterested. I felt like I had to beg her to follow through. I only went for one appointment and will not return.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring Doctor who encourages questions

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Dr. Hilliard has been our primary physician for the past 8 years. She is very sweet and genuinely cares about her patients. She will spend as much time as necessary answering questions or concerns. She has called me at home to follow up. Wish she had later office hours one day a week, but other than that, she's the perfect Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to go back to Medical School

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I started seeing Dr. Hilliard mid 2008 after moving to the East Bay from Boston, Massachusetts Area. She was my physician for two years before I finally had enough distastrous medical care on her watch. Dr. Hilliard misdiagnosed me several times and I was given the wrong medicine each time. It was almost like 'let's try this and if this doesn't work we'll try....'I only had very simple medical issues that any have way decent physician would be able to treat. Finally a family friend who is also a medical doctor looked into her background and told me I need to move on. I thought since her father and sister were considered excellent A#1 doctors that the fruit doesn't fall to far from the tree. I was wrong. My experience with Dr. Denise Hilliard told me that she doesn't know the first thing about medicine. Do yourself a favor, save yourself from the misery, and choose another physician. There are so many wonderful and knowledgeable physicians in this area you won't go wrong. Dr. Hilliard is in the minority in every way even in the staff she hired.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Dr. Denise Hilliard is a fantastic doctor! Yes, there have been times when I have had to wait 20-30 minutes in the waiting area. However, the wait is worth it because when it is your turn in the exam room, Dr. Hilliard makes you feel like you are her only patient. She gives you as much time as you need. She never rushes you out. She is smart, sweet and genuinely cares about the health of all her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Denise Hilliard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, CA.