ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Hilliard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Hilliard?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Hilliard?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Lacking bedside manner in a big way!

Total lack of compassion and understanding. Might as well be talking to a wall. Its a my way or the highway type of attitude, assumes patient knows nothing about their own health and situation and doesn't seek to understand. What happened to the vow you took Dr. Hilliard!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

We love this doctor. thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Ever since Dr. Hilliard joined John Muir Medical Group and her staff changed, the quality of patient care customer service has gone down hill; no return phone calls, Rx's not called in, etc. I am very disappointed and will change doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

I'm sure she's a nice enough woman, really. However, I came in with one specific question and she was quite disinterested. I felt like I had to beg her to follow through. I only went for one appointment and will not return.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

caring Doctor who encourages questions

Dr. Hilliard has been our primary physician for the past 8 years. She is very sweet and genuinely cares about her patients. She will spend as much time as necessary answering questions or concerns. She has called me at home to follow up. Wish she had later office hours one day a week, but other than that, she's the perfect Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Needs to go back to Medical School

I started seeing Dr. Hilliard mid 2008 after moving to the East Bay from Boston, Massachusetts Area. She was my physician for two years before I finally had enough distastrous medical care on her watch. Dr. Hilliard misdiagnosed me several times and I was given the wrong medicine each time. It was almost like 'let's try this and if this doesn't work we'll try....'I only had very simple medical issues that any have way decent physician would be able to treat. Finally a family friend who is also a medical doctor looked into her background and told me I need to move on. I thought since her father and sister were considered excellent A#1 doctors that the fruit doesn't fall to far from the tree. I was wrong. My experience with Dr. Denise Hilliard told me that she doesn't know the first thing about medicine. Do yourself a favor, save yourself from the misery, and choose another physician. There are so many wonderful and knowledgeable physicians in this area you won't go wrong. Dr. Hilliard is in the minority in every way even in the staff she hired.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

Dr. Denise Hilliard is a fantastic doctor! Yes, there have been times when I have had to wait 20-30 minutes in the waiting area. However, the wait is worth it because when it is your turn in the exam room, Dr. Hilliard makes you feel like you are her only patient. She gives you as much time as you need. She never rushes you out. She is smart, sweet and genuinely cares about the health of all her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Hilliard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, CA.

  • Dr. Lee Eisan

    Internal Medicine

    Danville, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Umesh Gheewala

    Dr. Umesh Gheewala

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Geriatric Medicine

    Danville, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Steven Tolkan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Danville, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    44