Dr. Denise Joffe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    20%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Gave good guidance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have several complications that make control of my diabetes difficult. Dr. Joffe and her staff spent time giving me the guidance I needed to once again feel in control. Very valuable experience and I found her to be attentive and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She treated and looked at me like I was not a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Denise Joffe is rude, condescending and had no interested in listening to my concerns. She was nasty through the whole appointment. I think a field like radiology, where she doesn't have to interact with patients, would have been a better career choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. joffe to be spot on with accurate diagnosis and excellent follow-up. Great and caring bedside manner, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denise Joffe was not helpful in addressing my concerns and did not offer any constructive follow-up. Waste of my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
new patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when i first saw dr. joffe, she was rude and unprofessional. she would talk over me and not listen to me. i had to tell her to listen to me. the only reason i am going to give her another chance is because she sent me through a million test and explained them to me briefly. but i have a follow-up visit in 1 year, maybe she would have learned manners and not think she is higher than me. she looks like she may be knowledgeable, but i will give her another shot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
not good first visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushed through my appointment to give me a diagnosis of graves disease before doing any tests, but just going by blood work done at an ER over a month ago. I also felt like she was PRESSURING me to go through with the radioactive iodine treatment. After a question her more about it, she decided to have me get more blood work done testing for more blood levels, bofore "confiming" exactly what i had. She didn't seem very happy to answer my questions. Nor did she seem very knowledgeable... I know she got her med. license... i just don't know HOW! I'll give her another chance... if not, i'm going to see another doctor in the office. They can't ALL be this bad... can they???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Joffe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Sheetal Chandhok

18 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Mayer

45 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vanita Treat

9 years experience

3.3 of 5