Dr. Denise Joffe MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bryn Mawr, PA

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    13%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Condescending, doesn't care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude. I asked questions and she seemed annoyed that I wanted to know more information regarding my HEALTH. Short and rude answers. I am absolutely SHOCKED that she is a doctor as she had no care or even interest in helping me. Very quick to get me out. Very disappointed and wish I didn't give that office my money. I've never been treated like this by a doctor before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Gave good guidance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have several complications that make control of my diabetes difficult. Dr. Joffe and her staff spent time giving me the guidance I needed to once again feel in control. Very valuable experience and I found her to be attentive and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She treated and looked at me like I was not a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Denise Joffe is rude, condescending and had no interested in listening to my concerns. She was nasty through the whole appointment. I think a field like radiology, where she doesn't have to interact with patients, would have been a better career choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. joffe to be spot on with accurate diagnosis and excellent follow-up. Great and caring bedside manner, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denise Joffe was not helpful in addressing my concerns and did not offer any constructive follow-up. Waste of my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
new patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when i first saw dr. joffe, she was rude and unprofessional. she would talk over me and not listen to me. i had to tell her to listen to me. the only reason i am going to give her another chance is because she sent me through a million test and explained them to me briefly. but i have a follow-up visit in 1 year, maybe she would have learned manners and not think she is higher than me. she looks like she may be knowledgeable, but i will give her another shot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
not good first visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushed through my appointment to give me a diagnosis of graves disease before doing any tests, but just going by blood work done at an ER over a month ago. I also felt like she was PRESSURING me to go through with the radioactive iodine treatment. After a question her more about it, she decided to have me get more blood work done testing for more blood levels, bofore "confiming" exactly what i had. She didn't seem very happy to answer my questions. Nor did she seem very knowledgeable... I know she got her med. license... i just don't know HOW! I'll give her another chance... if not, i'm going to see another doctor in the office. They can't ALL be this bad... can they???

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Joffe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.