The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Johnson?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Staff, Unprofessional Doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2017

I have taken my children to Dr. Johnson for years, the staff there is great and very professional. On the other hand, Dr. Johnson uses untactful diction and gives the worst advice.... my children will not be returning....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cares about her patients

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Dr. Johnson takes the time to care for her patients and has and pleasant and courteous staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Office Staff

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Don't get me wrong....Dr. Johnson is excellent in my opinion... her diagnosis are always accurate and on point.... She follows up very well and has the utmost concern for the patients ( in this case babies and young children)... however, recent interaction with her office staff was so negative that itit reluctantly made me remove my two children from herher care. A lot of times doctors get so busy and must depend on the office staff to sort things out...after all, that's why they are hired and present... what they often forget at times is that the office staff is a reflection of that office and doctor...when they become very rude and uncaring... it presents a problem for the patients as well as the parents that are bringing them...my last visit there, a certain office staff member, not the office manager ( she's just fine) actually had words with me to the point of near violence... I mean pure nasty....to the point of removing both my children from her excellent care in fear of going to jail over my children and this ignorant office staff member...doctors need to know that not only them, but their office staff makes the practice an A+.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Puts mommy's mind at ease

Posted on August 7th, 2012

I love Dr. Johnson. She is our family Pediatrician. My 4 and 1 year old have been her patients since birth. She is wonderful and caring. She is also very knowledgeable and professional. I feel very blessed to have found her to doctor over my children. When she lost several important people in her life, she put her patients before herself. I HIGHLY recommend her. Her nurses and office staff are awesome too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor with Long Wait Times

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Dr. Johnson is a caring doctor who takes time with each patient. She answers all concerns. The only thing that I dislike it the wait times to be able to see her. Since she does take the same undivided attention to every patient. The wait times almost become unreal. She will call back with an results of tests that are done, or if there is a problem, she is there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.