Dr. Denise Maner MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Redondo Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is wonderful! Makes seeing the doctor pleasant. The bonus is that she LISTENS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Been going to Dr. Maner for years now. Always professional and friendly. She takes care of business, gets me to the right specialist and prescribes the right medicine . I have been able to get in to see her promptly. I'm a seventy two year old woman, who has been to many doctors over the years and am very please with Dr. Maner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH SLOPPY DOCTOR & HIDEOUSLY RUDE STAFF!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my husband's first visit with Dr. Maner she said she would phone in a prescription to the pharmacy for him. This was not done. The following Monday my husband's Home Health RN called her office to report this oversight & was told Dr, Maner would not be back until Wednesday but they left her a message to please phone the Rx in as previously agreed. Wednesday I called the office and received the coldest & rudest treatment in my history (67 years of age) by an office staff member! She acknowledged the Monday request, but would not budge from her SCRIPTED rule that the Dr. has 24-48 hours to "approve" a prescription request (remember this was agreed to & promised by Dr. Maner a full week ago!) and she refused to call back to let me know if the doctor did decide to follow through, saying "we do not do that - the pharmacy will call you". When I got frustrated with her attitude toward me & raised my voice, she abruptly slammed down the phone!!! Therefore, there are several doctors in our area and I will NOT be treated so carelessly by any doctor, nor will I be treated so callously by any "teenage" employee the doctor drags in off the street to do her bidding. My husband and I are finished with you and your lousy staff, Dr. Maner, after just one visit!!!!! My new doctor is also in this same clinic-like office and I will drop her like a bad habit too now after this experience while advocating for my 69-year old bed-ridden husband! I hope good doctors in this office, if there are any, will take a lesson -- have EVERYONE in your employ treat your patients and their families with RESPECT!!! You lose in the end. We simply find more caring doctors - they are only a phone call away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
beware
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family had all need a Dr. Maner patient for years. I had an injury that required attention and that is when myself as well as my family realized that Dr. Maner is a horrible doctor. If you just need someone to fill meds than that might alright but is you are ever in crisis this is not the doctor to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I feel that Dr. Maner is a very caring and concern about her patients. Very thorough, regading your diagnosis, and resourceful. Easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
She's the greatest!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never experienced such quality care from a doctor. Usually I feel like I'm being rushed or am being done a favor when I go to the doctor. However, with Dr. Maner, I'm always given the time and quality care that I need. I feel like I can talk to her about anything and that she genuinely cares about my well-being. I'd refer anyone that I know to her. Excellent service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner,when father was in a recovery center, I called once a day,Dr. Maner did not have time to call back (Daughter)til four days later. Dr. Maner said she had other patients and didn't have time to call me back and to stop bothering her office staff. This is very distrubing if this is her normal bedside manner.

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Maner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redondo Beach, CA.