ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Nebgen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Nebgen?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Her physical exam was extraordinarily gentle compared to some I've had.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2014

This is an extremely rude doctor! She completely missed a serious problem I complained to her about, but it was confirmed at another office only a few days later. Moreover, I had an abnormal test with an alert from the lab & she didn't notify me. I discovered it accidentally months later. The one time I saw her, she was 3 hours late, made no apology, & wanted me spread out in the stirrups before she'd even introduced herself. She's a devil.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful: I wish zero stars was an option

Posted on May 13th, 2013

Went to Dr. Nebgen twice, the second time for a IUD to be placed. The procedure was incredibly painful, and unsuccessful. Dr Nebgen yelled at me repeatedly, telling me to deal with the pain, get over it. When it wasn't successful, Dr Nebgen sent me to get an ultrasound to figure out why. Turns out the shape of my uterus precluded use of an IUD, and he pushing had risked puncturing my uterus. Thanks for yelling at me Dr Nebgen. She summarised how I did in the appointment as "Good...not great, but good". Thanks Dr Nebgen. She also looked at the ultrasound and determined that I had an 'ovarian mass'. I spent a week fearing I had cancer, and then a follow up check (an MRI?) revealed that there was nothing there. The kicker? It took Dr Nebgen's office a few days AFTER getting the results to let me know. She then said "the lesson for both of us here is to not over-interpret an ultrasound". Uh, yeah, it was me who interpreted it Dr Nebgen... Happy of course that I'm fine, but really upset that I'd needlessly been fearing for my life for a week. Awful doctor, and awful bedside manner. Ironically, I think she now works in oncology...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2010

dr. nebgen is excellent in every way. Because of her pro active approach, my cancer was found at its beginning. I am 56 years old and have never had a doctor as caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm an RN and a patient

Posted on August 8th, 2010

I have never been to a more unprofessional, uncaring and unwelcoming office as Dr. Nebgen's office. I gave her 2 chances - no more. Her staff is rude, condescending and unprofessional. Dr. Nebgen did not seem to have any time for my concerns or questions as she was in and out. If her objective is to lose patients, she'll succeed shortly!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

her staff is horrible!

Posted on June 18th, 2009

I love Dr. Nebgen. But the one thing that holds me back from going is her staff. They are very rude, obnoxious and very unprofessional! They seem like they have no clue what they are doing. and when a patient is there, they act as if no one is there. They are not welcoming. I just wish she would get a better front office staff in there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Nebgen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.