inactive

Dr. Denise Pecht MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lawrenceville, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Pecht for my dr. I don't know how to get to the Patient Portal for my results, I have had 2 phone calls but I am not doing something right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
New Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient I had an excellent experience. Actually saw NP Julia Lupa who was very thorough and caring. Since I had previous ovarian complications, recommended annual ultrasound.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Highly recommend!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Pecht's practice for several years. Even though I did not meet Dr. Pecht until this year, her staff has always been very professional & courteous. I have seen a NP, the ultrasound tech, and now Dr. Pecht. Dr. Pecht is awesome. She is a caring, professional, listened to me, explained all of her diagnosis' so that I could understand. She is also very witty! My daughter and mother-in-law are also patients of Dr. Pecht's practice and feel the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
NP FROM H***
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I've never seen this doctor I have had the unfortunate experience of seeing a particular NP. She must be the same one described in another review. The comments the poster made are true. This NP appears aloof and very disrespectful. Will not return to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
NP not respectful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not see Dr Pecht, so this review is not about her. I saw her Nurse Practitioner and I do not recommend her. She was very cold and callous, has an attitude, and does not respect the patient. She does not involve the pt in decisions about your care until after she has already made appointments for you, then calls and tells you what you are going to do. I will not go back to this office and I do not recommend anyone that does to see the NP. The rest of the staff were very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Pecht for about 10 years, she is an awesome dr. She is very straight forward, caring and to the point. I trust her with All my medical needs. Thanks for being my dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Absolutely No Useful Service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Pecht by my pcp. My records were faxed over well ahead of time. I showed up on time and was made to wait 1.5 hours when there were literally no other patients in the waiting room. The Dr. spent about 5 minutes to say that it was too soon to retest for that particular problem. Therefore I got no treatment whatsoever. She then proceeded to bill my insurance for a couple hundred dollars and sent me a bill for the copay all for something that could have been simply said over the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Love the entire staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff at Progessive Healthcare for Women are awesome. I have gone to many different doctor's and I have found there is none that come close to the treatment that I received from all these fine people. The helped me through a rough spot and comforted me and my family.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pecht is a professional, intelligent, and compassionate doctor. I was treated for interstitial cystitis, and the treatment alternatives, protocol, support and success were excellent. IC is a debilitating condition, and when you're at your last straw and pain and urgency, and emotional overload, Dr. Pecht is exceptional in her gentle nature and treatments that work. Thank you Dr. Pect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor does not explain diagnosis in a manner in which patients can understand. Even when asked twice for clarification, doctor simply repeated the same medical terminology both times without further clarification. I did not go to medical school, and do not even know how to spell what the doctor told me my condition was. I have since changed doctors to one that will explain her diagnosis in a way that I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Pecht, she is not only professional, but friendly, warm and caring. She is one of the few doctors I know that actually listens to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2009
Wonderwoman Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If all Doctors were like Dr. Pecht, it would be a perfect world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Pecht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.