Dr. Denise Ranucci MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Horsham, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor and office staff, she kind, patient, wonderful bedside manner and overall great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a great gyn, professional, compassionate, and engaging
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awesome! Takes time to answer questions and has a very nice bed side manner. I highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
caring and compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She made me feel very comfortable for what can be an uncomfortable exam, wonderful bedside manner and excellent clinician who takes time to talk to and educate yer patients. I've referred family and friends to her and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Very bad experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several years ago I went to this doctor because of missed period with spotting. I said I wasn't pregnant because my husband had a vasectomy. She did a uterine biopsy, and then called to inform me I was pregnant but the biopsy most likely destroyed the embryo. Had to have a D&C, she was very cold and zero concern for my feelings. It's in the past but I thought worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had difficulty getting through a pelvic examination. Instead of accurately diagnosing me with vulvar vestibulitis, she told my issues were because I was a catholic. She recommended that I see a social worker
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted some time to speak with the doctor, but her brusque manner precluded that happening. The attitude of some staff members both on the phone and at the front desk was surly.

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Worst Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor in the world AVOID at all cost
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
DO NOT GO HERE!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went here requesting to get a pap smear done.. Then I got billed for a "culture exam" when I called the office to ask what this was about they told me that a pap smear was not done and that there was miscommunication between the doctor and myself. How more clear can I be with stating that I want a pap smear done? Needless to say I was charged for 155$ for something that I did not want to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
great doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ranucci is very thorough. She coached me through an entire procedure from start to finish. Great bedside manner. I'd recommend her to anyone!

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Made me feel comfortable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She made me feel comfortable, which isn't easy with these visits, answered all my questions, and explained everything to me. Office was bright and clean. Staff was professional, polite, and helpful. I will be my sending friends and family here for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
finally found a doctor I trust
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get appt, didn't wait too long, and she was really nice, patient, explained everything thoroughly., and answered all my questions. My friend referred me and I'll definitely be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Ranucci, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Horsham, PA.