ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Rodney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Rodney?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Rodney?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Excellent Doctor. Best I've had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Felt rushed and condescending

Been going to Dr. Rodney and has felt very awkward as though my issues were of minimal concern. This has happened on more than one occasion. It appears that she is always in a hurry and does not appear to be too competent about major health concerns. Nurses are GREAT!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

She is very rude and dismissive. Terrible bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Could use better bed side manner.

Dr Rodney does not seems to be very caring and tends to cut you off when talking. She gets things confused when you are going to visit such as what you are there for. My teenage Daughter came home crying because she was insulted about her BMI I think Dr Rodney could have chosen her words a little more gentle with a hormonal teenager and besides my Daughter is not fat she is very tall and big bone everyone is not built the same. I remember a time when Dr Rodney had gained some weight but we never insulted her. She was a Family Dr for quite some time but I have chosen to seek another care provider. I hope she reads her reviews and takes them to heart people are not just a number or dollar sign they have feelings and rely on their Doctors care. As far as appointments and friendly staff the office is good.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Unprofessional comments

This doctor when she told homecare she was stopping nurses on meds that I was intelligent - which she also said very rudly to me, every hear of problmes with memory> She also very rudely cut a friend off that was with me by saying Im talking to her- friend a lpn- me former aide) she recentlty cut off my homecare aide- saying she would be all right- and got very flippant saying half the opoulation has my back problem and stated a case that she knew a guy in a wheel char was being investigated by state- she rudely staTE HOME CARE IS JUST FOR PEOPLE IN WHEEL CHAIRS ETC She is wrong!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Rodney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OH.

  • Dr. Shirelle Applin

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Mohammedreza Niktash

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Springfield, OH 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Patrick Dennison

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, OH 1.01 mi

    3.1
    (17)
    34