Dr. Denise Ruttgeizer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would confidently recommend Dr. Ruttgeizer to anyone that has pulmonary problems. She has always answered all my questions and has fully explained my condition in terms that I can understand. She is highly competent and really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Janus is one of the finest doctors I have ever met! She is extremely professional, highly competent and knowledgeable in her field! She is warm and friendly and always willing to listen. She treats all her patients with respect and always takes a sincere interest in the health and wellbeing of her patients! She is truly a gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Keep up the good work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janus is an exceptional physician. An excellent doctor and a kind, caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an ENT physician myself I have lofty expectations not only for physicians but for medical offices in general. Dr. Janus and her staff hit it out of the park. I needed an emergency appointment and they fitted me in within 1 hour. I was quickly led through my testing and xray and did not have to wait at all to see Dr. Janus. She is wonderful. Her knowledge, medical expertise, and professionalism were second to none. Her bedside manner is something for all of us physicians to emulate. I felt better even before starting my treatment. 5 stars for this wonderful physician and practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denise Janus is amazing. She is very patient and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Remarkably good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, concerned and personable. Easy to work with. Save my life with a 'just in case' diagnosis. Highly regarded by other physicians!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
A FABULOUS DR!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FABULOUS DR, VERY THOROUGH - SPENDS A LOT OF TIME WITH EACH PT - YOU WILL WAIT FOR YOUR APPT BUT SHE NEVER RUSHES YOU - SHE SPENDS AS MUCH TIME AS NEEDED WITH EACH PT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Dr. Janus saved my life after coming to her for a consultation. She immediately admitted me to the hospital when x-rays revealed I was filled with fluid.I would trust her with my medical care any time. She can't do anything wrong in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Super doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, caring , excellent diagnostician .I feel so blessed to hae such a good doctor taking care of my Asthma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Ruttgeizer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Ushkow

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Landesberg

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Breidbart

37 years experience

4.9 of 5