The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Ruttgeizer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.4
  • 43
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Ruttgeizer?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Incompetent

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Horrible experience. If you have seen her get a second opinion!!! Worst doctor ever!!! Does not know Pulmonary Medicine!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Trust Her

Posted on August 30th, 2017

She is truly not what she appears to be!! Incompetent!! Go for a second opinion. Have all your records reviewed and all testing she and her office did reviewed!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on June 10th, 2017

She is not what she appears to be!' She is incompetent!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I would confidently recommend Dr. Ruttgeizer to anyone that has pulmonary problems. She has always answered all my questions and has fully explained my condition in terms that I can understand. She is highly competent and really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr Janus is one of the finest doctors I have ever met! She is extremely professional, highly competent and knowledgeable in her field! She is warm and friendly and always willing to listen. She treats all her patients with respect and always takes a sincere interest in the health and wellbeing of her patients! She is truly a gem!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Keep up the good work

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Dr. Janus is an exceptional physician. An excellent doctor and a kind, caring person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

As an ENT physician myself I have lofty expectations not only for physicians but for medical offices in general. Dr. Janus and her staff hit it out of the park. I needed an emergency appointment and they fitted me in within 1 hour. I was quickly led through my testing and xray and did not have to wait at all to see Dr. Janus. She is wonderful. Her knowledge, medical expertise, and professionalism were second to none. Her bedside manner is something for all of us physicians to emulate. I felt better even before starting my treatment. 5 stars for this wonderful physician and practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Dr. Denise Janus is amazing. She is very patient and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Remarkably good!

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Smart, concerned and personable. Easy to work with. Save my life with a 'just in case' diagnosis. Highly regarded by other physicians!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A FABULOUS DR!

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

FABULOUS DR, VERY THOROUGH - SPENDS A LOT OF TIME WITH EACH PT - YOU WILL WAIT FOR YOUR APPT BUT SHE NEVER RUSHES YOU - SHE SPENDS AS MUCH TIME AS NEEDED WITH EACH PT

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Janus saved my life after coming to her for a consultation. She immediately admitted me to the hospital when x-rays revealed I was filled with fluid.I would trust her with my medical care any time. She can't do anything wrong in my eyes.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Ruttgeizer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.