ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Satterfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Satterfield?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Horrible staff

I waited 5 months for my sons eye appt and finally the day came. When we arrived the staff was far less than warm and welcoming. There was a dispute over my sons insurance because he's double covered. The staff would not see him unless he had a referral from his secondary doctor as well as his primary. They were extremely rude. After waiting so long for my 1 1/2 year old to be seen they wouldn't even give us the time of day. I would not recommend this office to anyone and will be talking to his pediatrician about not recommending people here.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2012

not what you expect from a pediatric optimologist.

Her assistant was great with our give year old, but she was obviously rushed, seemed very impatient and didn't explain anything first before holding down my kid and forcing drops in her eyes. A little explanation and patience would have gone a long way toward making our kid comfortable instead of afraid of what she might do next. Awful bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Dr. Satterfield is amazing and so is her staff

I'm so happy with Dr. Satterfield and her staff. She educates her patients and deems appropriate treatment. As a registered nurse in this community for 20 years, I've come across plenty of doctors. Dr. Satterfield is fabulous!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

severely disappointed

Dr. Did not appear able to handle our appt. She dilated my 1 1/2 year old daughter's eyes (who cried ofcourse) and so when she went to do the exam she didn't do a thorough job since my daughter was crying. She then sounded half positive in her diagnosis and THEN proceeded to circle totally different issues in their flyer (after she said she didn't see any sign of those issues) and then handed us the flier and walked out. Never to return or say thank you, goodbye, or anything. Will never ever go back or recommend her. Hopefully there is another doctor I can go to and get an appropriate second opinion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Daughter patient for 8 yrs

We love it at Dr. Satterfield's. My daughter has severe strabismus complicated by being born very premature. We had been going to the clinics at UCDMC, where she was hospitalized, but the long clinic wait times were unbearable. We live over an hour away and are happy to travel this far to see Dr. Satterfield. Our pediarician recommended her and we've been very happy. We have always experienced a short wait time and pleasant staff.Dr. Satterfield has a great repore with my daughter, she's very thorough, explains things, and we've had two surgeries with her and we couldn't be happier. We would, and have, recommended her to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

II LOVE Dr. Satterfield

When I read the criticism of the office I was hesitant but I was desperate to correct my double vision and my ophthalmologist assured me she was the best.. I not only agree but but she showed the confidence and optimism that only comes from the knowledge that she knows exactly what she is doing. She did a wonderful thing for me and her staff was there supporting her, providing me with everything I needed from them. I highly recommend them all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Satterfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Hillis Warren

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Craig Berris

    Dr. Craig Berris

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.06 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    42
  • Dr. Philip Levy

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.06 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    57