The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Scott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Scott?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Scott?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Dr. Scott is a wonderful, very knowledgeable doctor. Her examinations are very thorough. She goes out of her way and takes time, to give you information on any medical issue and on any doctor you may need her to refer you to. She is very caring and gives you as much time as you need. The wait time in her office is very short. I highly recommend Dr. Denise Scott.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

She is a really good, caring doctor. I recommend her to anyone who needs a doctor to treat their diabetes. She is really encouraging.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

wrong diagnosis left me with many medical problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Dr. Scott is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She is thorough, caring and spends a lot of time with you, each and every appointment. She is quick to respond to any questions and or concerns. I appreciate really caring doctors such as Dr. Scott. She is a true professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Outstanding

After three other Endocrinologists, I was lucky enough to have been referred to Dr. Scott by a friend. Although she is not on my insurance, it is worth every penny that I pay out of pocket for her services. She really listens (which is rare, I think, these days), and spends a lot of time with each appointment. Her follow up is amazing. I have actually emailed her on a weekend after having a bad bout with my thyroid and was astonished that she emailed me back on a Sunday. I don't know of any other doctor that would do that. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Excellent doctor!

Dr. Scott is the ONLY endocrinologist I will ever see as long as I live in Orange County. She is beyond through and is an excellent doctor. She is very smart, takes her time with her patients and I trust her with my heath. Need I say more?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Sharon Bae

    Dr. Sharon Bae

    Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Larry Silverberg

    Dr. Larry Silverberg

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Dawn Hnat

    Dr. Dawn Hnat

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    36