Dr. Denise Stretcher MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brevard, NC

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Strecher has been my doctor for a few years now and I have been spoken down to, my concerns have been dismissed and I am treated like I don't know my own body. I have had medical issues ignored for years which I was right to be concerned finally was referred to a specialist which immediately scheduled surgery while Strecher told me "I'm sure it's nothing" . Her favorite phrase is "I'm sure it's nothing". She absolutely will not prescribe anything for pain regardless of the severity. The only reason I am including the comment about pain meds is because I have had to suffer with car accident injuries as well as severe headaches because of it. She actually says " can you just deal with it a little longer?". I can't even tell how many times she has told me she doesn't know what something is or what to prescribe for things but she doesn't refer you out or find out what the answers are she just waits for things to clear up in their own. Her assistant is fabulous and I do not have a problem with Dr Strecher as a person I just don't think she is the fit for me. It is my own fault that I continue to see her. I have anxiety and have let that stop me from making a change. I hope this can prevent anyone else from having to deal with this type of treatment. I am currently in the process of changing physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stretcher did not rush and listened to my concerns and addressed them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been going to Dr Stretcher for more than 12 years. i wouldnt give her up for nothing. my whole family goes there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been her patient a while, I was shocked when told she would not talk with me on the phone to discuss my ongoing problem, that I had to make an office appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Stretcher is excellent. After experiencing a life/death illness, she is caring, though,listens carefully, takes her time explaining....leaving me with peace of mind & confidence. I am very happy with the office staff as well. I have a regular blood test. They have called me before to remind me that it is time. :) This is very unusual if you ask me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Great listener
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stretcher is a great listener. She always listens to the whole picture and takes the time to think. She is thorough and genuinely concerned with her patients' health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stretcher input incorrect information in my medical records and now tells me it can't be removed. I will have an incorrect diagnosis following me for the rest of my life.

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stretcher has diagnosed illnesses and conditions wrong three times. I understand people make mistakes and that no one is perfect. However continued misdiagnosis can lead to serious consequences. A qualified physician should not continue to make such mistakes. I feel fortunate to have found this out before something more serious could have occurred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Stretcher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brevard, NC.