Dr. Denise Sweeney MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Roseville, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
I will not go to Dr. Sweeney again
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner and always seemed in a hurry and didn't stay to answer questions. No follow up. During my delivery, she made a quick diagnosis, even prescribing a drug, without explaining why, then left the room. Myself and my baby had complications due to the drug. As it turned out, it was a drug to slow my contractions so that she could go do a SCHEDULED c-section and hold off my delivery. That seems negligent to prescribe an unnecessary drug for convenience of her schedule. A drug that turned out having dangerous side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sweeney is a true professional. What a lovely lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Sweeney since 2008. She has proven to be a competent and caring doctor. She takes time to answer my questions and never seems rushed. She took care of me during my first pregnancy and now we are on our second. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Thanks Dr. Sweeney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Don't do it
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this Dr. Had I picked someone else, my baby would be alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Best obgyn I will ever have
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sweet, attentive, makes you feel like a person and not just another patient. I had a very difficult pregnancy, and dr. sweeney was a great source of comfort for me. In the end, she ended up saving my babys life. Without her knowledge and recognition of the need for quick intervention, my daughter would not be here today. As an icu nurse myself, I know great care when I see it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
AMAZING!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing doctor! I trust her with my life and the lives of my children. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and caring. She takes very good care of her patients and gives great maternity tips! I drive over an hour to visit her and followed her from another practice to have her deliver ALL my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of Dr. Sweeney's for the past 7 years, I have found her to be a very caring doctor. Oftentimes I do have to wait, but that is because she spends quite a bit of time with each of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Denise Sweeney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.