The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Sweeney Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Sweeney?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

I will not go to Dr. Sweeney again

Poor bedside manner and always seemed in a hurry and didn't stay to answer questions. No follow up. During my delivery, she made a quick diagnosis, even prescribing a drug, without explaining why, then left the room. Myself and my baby had complications due to the drug. As it turned out, it was a drug to slow my contractions so that she could go do a SCHEDULED c-section and hold off my delivery. That seems negligent to prescribe an unnecessary drug for convenience of her schedule. A drug that turned out having dangerous side effects.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Dr Sweeney is a true professional. What a lovely lady.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Wonderful doctor!

I have been with Dr. Sweeney since 2008. She has proven to be a competent and caring doctor. She takes time to answer my questions and never seems rushed. She took care of me during my first pregnancy and now we are on our second. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Thanks Dr. Sweeney!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Don't do it

Do not go to this Dr. Had I picked someone else, my baby would be alive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Best obgyn I will ever have

Very sweet, attentive, makes you feel like a person and not just another patient. I had a very difficult pregnancy, and dr. sweeney was a great source of comfort for me. In the end, she ended up saving my babys life. Without her knowledge and recognition of the need for quick intervention, my daughter would not be here today. As an icu nurse myself, I know great care when I see it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

AMAZING!

She is an amazing doctor! I trust her with my life and the lives of my children. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and caring. She takes very good care of her patients and gives great maternity tips! I drive over an hour to visit her and followed her from another practice to have her deliver ALL my children.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

Wonderful doctor!

As a patient of Dr. Sweeney's for the past 7 years, I have found her to be a very caring doctor. Oftentimes I do have to wait, but that is because she spends quite a bit of time with each of her patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Sweeney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

  • Dr. David Scates

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Olivia Juhn

    Obstetrics, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    14
  • Dr. Blake Lambourne

    Dr. Blake Lambourne

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    23