ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Abernathie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Abernathie?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very poor doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2016

After waiting more than 30 minutes after my appointment time and then another 30 minutes in the examination room he came in, was seemed in a hurry with no discussion of my x-rays. He prescribed therapy and that was it. I went to therapy but it aggravated my pain. I made an appointment with another orthopedic doctor who ordered an MRI which showed that I have a cyst in my spine. As far as I'm concerned, he's a quack.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The pain is gone!

Posted on October 1st, 2013

When I had an appt with Dr Abernathie I always had my list of questions and concerns that I wanted to ask him. He always sat down and answered them, never seemed in a hurry. He gave detailed answers. I found him to be kind and caring. And, he has a great sense of humor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RLH

Posted on March 9th, 2012

Dr. Abernathie may be rated lower because he spends quality time. I'm not going to write a book, but after 5 years and 5 previous surgeries that weren't correct with 2 replaced hips and a fused vertebrae, he was able to figure out what was wrong, do surgery and I'm healing. Had I seen him first, I feel I would be fine or at least alot better now. The other "hack" orthopedics I had surgery by should be ashamed to be called doctors/surgeons. Replacing/surgery on a human body is not like replacing parts on a care and several surgeons, even at Columbia Orthopedic are parts swappers just hoping they make the correct decision.I'll recommend Dr. Abernathie over any other Orthopedic, since the others have "maimed" me physically with all the unnnecessary "chop shop" surgeries.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

back problems

Posted on September 6th, 2011

saw dr. abernathie for back issues if you want to call him a doctor, absolutely no pain relief given actually told me pain medicine makes your back hurt worse. i would not let this man doctor my dog. no bedside manner at all.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2011

I feel that he was very rude and disdent from the matter we came for. I don't think he likes fat people.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Dr Abernathie was such a knowledgeable and friendly surgeon. He assured me that everything would run smoothly after he exhausted ALL non operative treatments. Once surgery was done the follow up and level of care was great. I feel like a new person and have him to thank! Highly recommend. Thanks you Dr. A

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not recommend Dr. Abernathie

Posted on December 26th, 2008

Following a surgery that was performed by Dr. Abernathie, I had to go to another orthopedic surgeon is get straightened out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Abernathie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.