Dr. Dennis Abernathie MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Columbia, MO

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Very poor doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting more than 30 minutes after my appointment time and then another 30 minutes in the examination room he came in, was seemed in a hurry with no discussion of my x-rays. He prescribed therapy and that was it. I went to therapy but it aggravated my pain. I made an appointment with another orthopedic doctor who ordered an MRI which showed that I have a cyst in my spine. As far as I'm concerned, he's a quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
The pain is gone!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had an appt with Dr Abernathie I always had my list of questions and concerns that I wanted to ask him. He always sat down and answered them, never seemed in a hurry. He gave detailed answers. I found him to be kind and caring. And, he has a great sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
RLH
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abernathie may be rated lower because he spends quality time. I'm not going to write a book, but after 5 years and 5 previous surgeries that weren't correct with 2 replaced hips and a fused vertebrae, he was able to figure out what was wrong, do surgery and I'm healing. Had I seen him first, I feel I would be fine or at least alot better now. The other "hack" orthopedics I had surgery by should be ashamed to be called doctors/surgeons. Replacing/surgery on a human body is not like replacing parts on a care and several surgeons, even at Columbia Orthopedic are parts swappers just hoping they make the correct decision.I'll recommend Dr. Abernathie over any other Orthopedic, since the others have "maimed" me physically with all the unnnecessary "chop shop" surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
back problems
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw dr. abernathie for back issues if you want to call him a doctor, absolutely no pain relief given actually told me pain medicine makes your back hurt worse. i would not let this man doctor my dog. no bedside manner at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that he was very rude and disdent from the matter we came for. I don't think he likes fat people.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Abernathie was such a knowledgeable and friendly surgeon. He assured me that everything would run smoothly after he exhausted ALL non operative treatments. Once surgery was done the follow up and level of care was great. I feel like a new person and have him to thank! Highly recommend. Thanks you Dr. A
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2008
I would not recommend Dr. Abernathie
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Following a surgery that was performed by Dr. Abernathie, I had to go to another orthopedic surgeon is get straightened out.

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Abernathie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.