The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Alters Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Alters?


27 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Never call me back

Try to get an appointment for this office and they never return calls...

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Great Doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Saved our childs life

other doctors rushed through our son's diagnosis. Dr. Alters sent us promptly to get rechecked by the pediatrician. Our son was then seen by the cardiologist. What more can we say this man is true doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Dr. Alters stinks!

Dr. Alters takes personal phone calls during your visit, eating up your time, and then kicks you out on the dot!His staff, Laura Warren is rude and un-caring. YOU WAIT WHILE SHE HAS A SMOKE! They do not make courtesy phone calls to remind you of your appointment and charge $250.00 if you miss it. Dr. Alters doesnt have the nerve to recommend you not see him anymore so he has Laura Warren recommend you to go away, because they arent really interested in helping you or your autistic child.Dr. Alters office smells like an old man has been living in it and Laura Warren smells like an ashtray!Dr. Alters and his staff STINK!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

He and his office are the most unproffesional medical staff I have ever experienced. I took my son to see him and waited a very long time in his office only to recieve terrible service. We had to cancel an appointment with him and provided 24hrs notice. He is now trying to sue me for 300 dollars even though I have BCBS which states I should only pay 20.00 copay. I would never recommend this "Dr." for any medical service.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

Did great by me
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Great MD

Excellent care finally somebody got my situation sorted out!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

good doctor

very satisfied

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

What a difference. A real doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

Got me back on top

I run a company and Dr. Alters did not write me off as an aging executive. He asked me questions and got inside my style of working. Then ordered a battery of exams that proved to both of us that I still had a lot of game left with treatment. This guy is exceptional and his staff really makes you feel cared for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2008

He made a difference

Not only did he straighten out my medications but he really listened and helped me to see my truththat I never gave myself credit for. I left with a sense of empowerment that has lasted and lasted thanks Dr. A!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Alters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temecula, CA.

  • Dr. Monica Nichols

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Temecula, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Ali Dia

    Psychiatry

    Temecula, CA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Saeed Eshraghi

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Temecula, CA 0.01 mi

    22