Dr. Dennis Alters MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Temecula, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Never call me back
Easy Appointment
Try to get an appointment for this office and they never return calls...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Saved our childs life
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
other doctors rushed through our son's diagnosis. Dr. Alters sent us promptly to get rechecked by the pediatrician. Our son was then seen by the cardiologist. What more can we say this man is true doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Dr. Alters stinks!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alters takes personal phone calls during your visit, eating up your time, and then kicks you out on the dot!His staff, Laura Warren is rude and un-caring. YOU WAIT WHILE SHE HAS A SMOKE! They do not make courtesy phone calls to remind you of your appointment and charge $250.00 if you miss it. Dr. Alters doesnt have the nerve to recommend you not see him anymore so he has Laura Warren recommend you to go away, because they arent really interested in helping you or your autistic child.Dr. Alters office smells like an old man has been living in it and Laura Warren smells like an ashtray!Dr. Alters and his staff STINK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his office are the most unproffesional medical staff I have ever experienced. I took my son to see him and waited a very long time in his office only to recieve terrible service. We had to cancel an appointment with him and provided 24hrs notice. He is now trying to sue me for 300 dollars even though I have BCBS which states I should only pay 20.00 copay. I would never recommend this "Dr." for any medical service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Did great by me
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Great MD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care finally somebody got my situation sorted out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
good doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very satisfied

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a difference. A real doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
Got me back on top
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I run a company and Dr. Alters did not write me off as an aging executive. He asked me questions and got inside my style of working. Then ordered a battery of exams that proved to both of us that I still had a lot of game left with treatment. This guy is exceptional and his staff really makes you feel cared for.

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
He made a difference
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not only did he straighten out my medications but he really listened and helped me to see my truththat I never gave myself credit for. I left with a sense of empowerment that has lasted and lasted thanks Dr. A!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Alters, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temecula, CA.