Dr. Dennis Alters MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
It's been 8 years and the awful memory lingers...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our child was 11 at the time we saw this fool. Long history of ADHD and OCD but this guy only wanted to talk about the game he created and we should buy. No patience to hear our details. Yeah, we bought the spect scan ($1,000-read desperate)and this idiot took a 2 second look at it and declared that our child was bipolar. Said it with such a nonchalance...like it was good news. Next came a suicide threat from our child and a trip to Sharp Mesa Vista hospital where we saw a competent board certified child psychologist. No bipolar, just issues that needed to be worked out. Our child is doing great but I have one piece of advice...if a child psychologist can get you in for an initial appointment THAT DAY...be suspicious! This jerk had no clients because he was a quack. I don't hold out much hope for him in the ensuing years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Never call me back
Easy Appointment
Try to get an appointment for this office and they never return calls...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Saved our childs life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
other doctors rushed through our son's diagnosis. Dr. Alters sent us promptly to get rechecked by the pediatrician. Our son was then seen by the cardiologist. What more can we say this man is true doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Dr. Alters stinks!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alters takes personal phone calls during your visit, eating up your time, and then kicks you out on the dot!His staff, Laura Warren is rude and un-caring. YOU WAIT WHILE SHE HAS A SMOKE! They do not make courtesy phone calls to remind you of your appointment and charge $250.00 if you miss it. Dr. Alters doesnt have the nerve to recommend you not see him anymore so he has Laura Warren recommend you to go away, because they arent really interested in helping you or your autistic child.Dr. Alters office smells like an old man has been living in it and Laura Warren smells like an ashtray!Dr. Alters and his staff STINK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his office are the most unproffesional medical staff I have ever experienced. I took my son to see him and waited a very long time in his office only to recieve terrible service. We had to cancel an appointment with him and provided 24hrs notice. He is now trying to sue me for 300 dollars even though I have BCBS which states I should only pay 20.00 copay. I would never recommend this "Dr." for any medical service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Great MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care finally somebody got my situation sorted out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a difference. A real doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
Got me back on top
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I run a company and Dr. Alters did not write me off as an aging executive. He asked me questions and got inside my style of working. Then ordered a battery of exams that proved to both of us that I still had a lot of game left with treatment. This guy is exceptional and his staff really makes you feel cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
He made a difference
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not only did he straighten out my medications but he really listened and helped me to see my truththat I never gave myself credit for. I left with a sense of empowerment that has lasted and lasted thanks Dr. A!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Alters, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hemet, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Aguilar

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Terrazano

28 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Fichtner

29 years experience

3.3 of 5