Dr. Dennis Barek MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

1.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    16%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    84%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
i Just want my life back!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to function normally! Dr. Barek destroyed all of my festures and my ability to function! He is sick and inhumane what kind of doctor would do this to somebody!!!! He intentionally ruined my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
Why did this happen to me!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why? Why did you take my life from me Dr Barek? Why did you destroy everything in my life. Why did you let me lose everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
Prisoner in my own body because of disasterous surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I now do not live my life, I only exist in it because I cannot function from the surgery dr barek performed on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Ruined my life! He took everything from me.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why did you do this to.my life dr. Barek!! Why would you put me through such an aggressive surgery ! Why wouldnt make sure that i understood. Instead you didnt give me a preop! What surgeon does this! You are sick because you planned this destructionl!! Why! Why did you take my life from me. Are you this sadistisk and money hungry? And no regard for me or my life and only concern for yoursel and your bank acccount! You are a sick man and should lose his license for what you did to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
No Guilt or Remorse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barek has no Guilt or Remorse for what he did. He is emotionless. Destroyed my looks and my life and I live with this disaster and he just goes on with his life!!! He is out on vacations and golf courses while I am homebound because I cant function!!!It sickens me that this man got away with destoying my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
No regard for me or my life!! He did whatever he wanted!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barek had no regard for my life or how this would effect me, he did whatever he wanted while i was under anesthesia. He cut and cut and kept cutting. I have problems looking in the mirror from what he has done.I can no longer have a normal life because of him!!! Very sick individual!!!! God helo me for trusting someone like this.!!!! He is pathethic!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
DR. BAREK IS INHUMANE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. BAREK IS INHUMANE, HE RUINS YOUR LIFE, TAKES YOUR MONEY AND JUST WALKS AWAY.!!!!! WHAT DOES HE CARE HOW THIS EFFECTS YOU FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE, HE GOT HIS MONEY AND MOVED ON. VERY SICK MAN !!! I'M SORRY THAT I EVER HAD HIM ANYWHERE NEAR ME !!!! HINDSIGHT IS 20/20 !!!!!!!!!!!!

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Unconsented procedures
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barek performed produres that were unconsented to.

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
He cut and cut and kept cutting
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why Dr. Barek did you do this to my life!!! You cut and cut and had no regard for how much this would destroy me !! It seems that this was intentional!!! Otherwise, this procedure would have been explained to me and i would have never had this surgery. Did you get your thrills by doing this to me?? You are sick and you got a way with this and i live with this everyday and i cant function. Why!!!!!! Why!! You should have never operated on me. My life would have been so different. I am a prisoner in my own body because of you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
I made the biggest mistake of my life going to this doctor !!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I regret the day that i ever consulted with him and had surgery with this doctor! I suffer everyday and live in pain from his surgery. I question how a surgeon can even do this to a patient!! And then expect them to live a normal life after his disasterous aggressive surgery. He is sick and cares for nobody but himself. He has ruined my life!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Destroyed my face and other features
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor performed a disaterous surgery!. He ruined my nose, my face and other features. He performed am extremely agressice surgery. These procedures performed WERE NOT unconsented to !!! He has ruined my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Poor communication
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performs procedures not consented to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Barek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.