ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Begos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Begos?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Dr did not understand the specifics regarding the cancer I was diagnosed with during the apt. Needed to go back to his office to get the info that the patient already understood .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Excellent Experience with Dr. Begos

Dr. Begos diagnosed and performed the surgery for my diverticulitis. He is an excellent doctor and surgeon. He always made time to answer any questions that I had about my condition and the surgery. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Fabulous...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

Worth the Trip

Dr.Begos was recommemded to me by a friend who went to him a few years back with a similar problem as mine. Although Dr.Begos' office was a 60+ mile round trip ride, I found he was well worth the drive. Dr.Begos is kind,gentle and was a wonderful listener. He did a wonderful job with my surgery and I highly recommend Dr.Begos for anyone looking for a professional and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Arrogant and uncaring

Despite his claims of expertise in performing laparoscopic sigmoid resections, Dr. Begos damaged a main vein, the vena cava, while inserting a trocar. Results? An 11-inch incision, 6 units of blood transfusion, a 13+ day hospital stay instead of 3 days, a damaged pancreas, a huge, misdiagnosed hernia (6 in. x 5 in.) that required a follow-up operation. Dr. Begos NEVER apologized for any of it! Most arrogant, uncaring doctor I've ever met.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

made me feel at ease

with a lot of patients waiting to see Dr. Begos, I did not feel rushed and his bedside manner was great. He answered all my questions and concerns and then some.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Begos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stoneham, MA.

  • Dr. Ronald Nath

    Dr. Ronald Nath

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Stoneham, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    44
  • Dr. Andras Sandor

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Stoneham, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. Matthew Brown

    General Surgery

    Stoneham, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    15