Dr. Dennis Begos MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Stoneham, MA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr did not understand the specifics regarding the cancer I was diagnosed with during the apt. Needed to go back to his office to get the info that the patient already understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Excellent Experience with Dr. Begos
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Begos diagnosed and performed the surgery for my diverticulitis. He is an excellent doctor and surgeon. He always made time to answer any questions that I had about my condition and the surgery. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Fabulous...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Worth the Trip
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Begos was recommemded to me by a friend who went to him a few years back with a similar problem as mine. Although Dr.Begos' office was a 60+ mile round trip ride, I found he was well worth the drive. Dr.Begos is kind,gentle and was a wonderful listener. He did a wonderful job with my surgery and I highly recommend Dr.Begos for anyone looking for a professional and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Arrogant and uncaring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite his claims of expertise in performing laparoscopic sigmoid resections, Dr. Begos damaged a main vein, the vena cava, while inserting a trocar. Results? An 11-inch incision, 6 units of blood transfusion, a 13+ day hospital stay instead of 3 days, a damaged pancreas, a huge, misdiagnosed hernia (6 in. x 5 in.) that required a follow-up operation. Dr. Begos NEVER apologized for any of it! Most arrogant, uncaring doctor I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
made me feel at ease
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
with a lot of patients waiting to see Dr. Begos, I did not feel rushed and his bedside manner was great. He answered all my questions and concerns and then some.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Begos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stoneham, MA.