ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Begos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Begos?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Dr did not understand the specifics regarding the cancer I was diagnosed with during the apt. Needed to go back to his office to get the info that the patient already understood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience with Dr. Begos

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Dr. Begos diagnosed and performed the surgery for my diverticulitis. He is an excellent doctor and surgeon. He always made time to answer any questions that I had about my condition and the surgery. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous...

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worth the Trip

Posted on January 1st, 2011

Dr.Begos was recommemded to me by a friend who went to him a few years back with a similar problem as mine. Although Dr.Begos' office was a 60+ mile round trip ride, I found he was well worth the drive. Dr.Begos is kind,gentle and was a wonderful listener. He did a wonderful job with my surgery and I highly recommend Dr.Begos for anyone looking for a professional and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and uncaring

Posted on December 20th, 2010

Despite his claims of expertise in performing laparoscopic sigmoid resections, Dr. Begos damaged a main vein, the vena cava, while inserting a trocar. Results? An 11-inch incision, 6 units of blood transfusion, a 13+ day hospital stay instead of 3 days, a damaged pancreas, a huge, misdiagnosed hernia (6 in. x 5 in.) that required a follow-up operation. Dr. Begos NEVER apologized for any of it! Most arrogant, uncaring doctor I've ever met.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

made me feel at ease

Posted on March 16th, 2010

with a lot of patients waiting to see Dr. Begos, I did not feel rushed and his bedside manner was great. He answered all my questions and concerns and then some.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Begos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stoneham, MA.