Dr. Dennis Bernardini MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
TERRIBLE office staff!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I read many great reviews about this doctor, but his office staff is HORRIBLE!! Valerie is rude, condescending and said nasty things about me to other employees with me on the phone hearing it! What nerve, I will NOT come here!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes you at wait to see Dr. Bernadini, but he spends time with each patient and truly cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to the west coast and sorely miss Dr. B. He is a top doctor who spends the time with you it takes to take care of all your needs. You do have to wait but he is worth the wait. As an RN I worked with him and saw how he worked with his patients. He is tops!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. would highly recommend him. very knowledgeable, explains things in detail, and also very kind and personable. nice office staff also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Most thorough doctor I've ever been to
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr Bernadini years ago then moved. My parents, also patients, moved 5 hours away yet travel to keep him as their physician. I moved back to the area and am back to seeing Dr Bernadini. He never ceases to amaze me w/his thoroughness, wonderful bedside manner & all around caring and concerned Dr. Sometimes a wait at the office but every second is worth it. This Dr will give you peace of mind that EVERYTHING has been checked out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Bad doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went once and will never go back. I was first appt for the day, and after an hour and 10 minutes of waiting, I got a call about a family emergency. I told the secretary of this, and said I must go, will be back shortly. I returned 15-20 minutes later and he told me to reschedule for a month later! What an arrogant doctor- no understanding of a family emergency.. and I had already waited over an hour. Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
The best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't trade him for any other doctor. He is thorough and caring. I have been using him for over 15 years and there is no one better. He spends a lot of time with you, and reviews your past history. Bring a good book to read while waiting to see him, but it is worth the wait for the amount of time he spends with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding is an understatement to describe the quality of care offered by this physician and the supporting staff. A very rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best physician ever! wonderful bedside manner! very caring, sensitive to patients needs. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Allicyn Finneran
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernardini is a very excellent Dr. He doesn't miss a thing. He also makes you feel very comfortable and explains everything. If another Dr. had requested you have tests Dr. Bernardini wants a copy of the results. If he has a question he will get in touch with that Dr. Answers your questions with no hesitation. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2008
CARING
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I HAVE BEEN USING DR B FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE.......HE IS ALWAYS THERE FOR ME NO MATTER WHAT I DO OR SAY OR WHAT I AM GOING THROUGH....YOU COULDN'T FIND A BETTER DR OR PERSON TO HELP YOU IN ALL OF YOUR MEDICAL NEEDS......HE EXTENDS HIMSELF TO YOU AND LISTENS TO YOU .....NEVER A RUSH TO GET YOU OUT OF HIS OFFICE AND YES YOU WAIT A WHILE TO GET IN TO SEE HIM WHEN YOU ARE AT THE OFFICE FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT BUT YOU KNOW THAT HE IS GOING TO GIVE YOU ALL THE TIME THAT YOU NEED AND IT IS WELL WORTH THE WAIT..............HE IS A GENUINE PERSON,,,,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Bernardini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ernest Vomero

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Klepper

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paval Romano

4.5 of 5