The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Buchanan Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Buchanan?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Amazing Doctor

This man saved my life 5 years ago when I was 14 years old, after not having a period for 6 months my mom brought me in to see him. He instantly found my problem, which was Hyperthyroidism due to an autoimmune condition called Graves' Disease. I know I scared him that day, but he remained professional and did everything in his power to make sure that I was going to be ok. He probably spent a good hour trying to get a hold of endocrinologists down at CHOC hospital. It turned out that I was actually going into a life threatening complication of this disease, so he sent me to the emergency room down there. The next morning he even called my mom to see how I was doing, and when she said that I might not get into the doctor he called and within 10 minutes the specialist's office called and asked if we could come in that day. If it weren't for him catching it that day and taking loads of time to try to get me into an endocrinologist, I honestly can say I probably wouldn't be here today. I recently just saw him again for the first time for another reason ,and he remembered me. He is still the most caring compassionate doctor ever, I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

I had Dr. Buchanan as my obgyn for my 2nd pregnancy. He was seemed to rush the appointment and always was giving quick answers. The disssapointing experience I had with him was that right after he delivered my son, he dashed right out of the delivery room. He also did not ask my husband if he wanted to cut the baby's chord. Like I said, he was always in a dash.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2009

Staff is curt & not patient friendly

This doctor is fantastic but extremey busy. He will answer any question you have, but is difficult to schedule.His staff was so rude the last time I was in, I switched doctors. The staff is only concerned with the numbers game and to get all their forms signed. Forget that the name on the sheet is an actual person.The office manager is almost impossible and not the right person in my opinion for this wonderful doctor,

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2009

mom

Dr. B was a nice man and knew his stuff. I never felt that he spent much time or took a personal interest in me or my pregnancy. My hubby and I actually timed a visit one time at 90 seconds - no kidding. I felt safe in his care, but largely ignored. Also, the wait times at his office could be horrid. If you want to in and out quickly, this is your doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2008

Great doctor

My wife and me had our pregnancy supervised and baby girl delivered by Dr. Buchanan and I basically have only praises for him. Of course, not all is perfect but he does stand out from the crowd. One advice for his prospective patients is have all your questions written down before the visit. He doesn't spend more than 5 minutes per visit unless you have questions for him to answer. By no means a bad thing, simply maximimum effectiveness. When you ask him he will always answer in great detail, so just be prepared to ask. The office has somewhat weird financial policies, but this is life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Buchanan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Sanaz Ghazal

    Dr. Sanaz Ghazal

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Donald Henderson

    Dr. Donald Henderson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    37
  • Dr. Mickey Coffler

    Dr. Mickey Coffler

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    23