Dr. Dennis Burke MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Milton, MA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 137 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

137 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a physician from Philadelphia and travel to Boston for knee replacement ten years ago. My son was his fellow and he insisted that this is the only surgeon who will touch my knee.i am doing great. Dr Burke is. Not only the best surgeon, but wonderful human being. Thank you Dr Burke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Burke is the Best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is simple the best orthopedist in the Boston area. His skill and attention to patients is outstanding. He replaced my hip and saw me at least once, usually twice, each of the four days I was hospitalized. He clearly explains his procedures and is a calm, and compassionate provider, rather rare in surgeons. By all means, see him for hip or knee replacement surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Boston Police Sergeant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burke was the absolute best surgeon. I was in agony before my two hip replacements, Dr Burke was so caring throughout the operations and follow up. My life has changed dramatically both physically and mentally since the surgeries. Dr Burke is my HERO. I love the Guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor incredible beyond words!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Walking pain free for the first time in 8 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon and fantastic man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
If you want it done right, Dr. Burke is the surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke replaced both of my knees. He is an outstanding surgeon! My daughter is seeing him next month!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Dr. Dennis Burke the best around!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke was able to fix another surgeons mistakes. Kind & gentle Dr. BEST IN CLASS!!!

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
YOU COULDN'T FIND A BETTER DOCTOR BUT OFFICE WAIT TIME HAS IS VERY LONG AS WELL AS TIME TO SCHEDULE ORIGINAL VISIT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke's care and skills are beyond excellent, he is one of the top orthopedic surgeons in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Director of Group Programs, McLean
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burke was superb. Excellent care. Excellent patient - doctor relationship.

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr' Burke performed a hip replacement surgery for my mom in-law. The procedure went seamlessly , the recovery was quick - in about a month she started slow walking, but really we did not expected anything below 5 starts from such a great surgeon. He was recommended by a friend and half a year wait (he is so busy) was well worth it. My in-law is so lucky to have her walking back due to Dr' Burke. Now, reading the Globe's article on simultaneous surgeries we feel so lucky she was treated by Dr' Burke who is truly committed to operating only her and nobody else at the surgery's time, he is the man of principle. Frankly i would give him 10 start if it was possible. Thank you Dr' Burke !
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Burke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milton, MA.