The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Chernin Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Chernin?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

My son had a terrible cough. Went to Dr. Chernin & he found the correct Homeopathic remedy, my son was almost completely better the next day!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Exceptionally kind. Researches information rather than giving off the cuff answers. Always presents options for care, from homeopathic to more traditional medicines. Tends to be conservative but will take a more aggressive approach if it is warranted.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

He listens

I have been seeing Dr. Chernin for almost 10 years, his thoughtfulness in listening to concerns and then diagnosis and recommendations are what I have always wanted in a Doctor. He does not just recommend the latest or most popular medication, instead he works with me like a professional medical partner in health

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Dr. Chernin is an incredible doctor. He helped me stop my problems withscar tissue!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Not a board certified Internist

Dr. Chernin did 1 year of outpatient training in Psychiatry before going into practice. He has no post medical school training as a primary care provider and has not done a residency in any area including Family Practice or Internal Medicine. He has trained in Homeopathy which is a questionable form of alternative medicine .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Good doctor

Me and my family have seen Dr. Chernin for many years now and he has always fit us in to see him when we are sick and been attentive to our needs and any questions we have. He also support homeopathic treatment if one is interested in this. I have never had to wait a very long time and the office has a nice atmosphere to it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Doctor with Common Sense

I have recommended Dr. Chernin many times to family and friends. His professional skills span an impressive range of traditional and alternative therapies. He consistently surprises me with giving accurate diagnoses for me, my husband and my 2 kids. He's an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Qualifed

Office staff was very nice, and the wait time was not bad. Dr. seems qualified but personally disconnected. Maybe a little abrupt!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Spoke about himself and his interests more than considered appropriate. Unprofessional

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Chernin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Joseph Goulet

    Family Medicine

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. John Scheerer

    Dr. John Scheerer

    Family Medicine

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (40)
    33
  • Dr. Edward Linkner

    Internal Medicine

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    40