Dr. Dennis Chernin MD Patient Reviews

  • Preventive Medicine Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a terrible cough. Went to Dr. Chernin & he found the correct Homeopathic remedy, my son was almost completely better the next day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally kind. Researches information rather than giving off the cuff answers. Always presents options for care, from homeopathic to more traditional medicines. Tends to be conservative but will take a more aggressive approach if it is warranted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
He listens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Chernin for almost 10 years, his thoughtfulness in listening to concerns and then diagnosis and recommendations are what I have always wanted in a Doctor. He does not just recommend the latest or most popular medication, instead he works with me like a professional medical partner in health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chernin is an incredible doctor. He helped me stop my problems withscar tissue!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Not a board certified Internist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chernin did 1 year of outpatient training in Psychiatry before going into practice. He has no post medical school training as a primary care provider and has not done a residency in any area including Family Practice or Internal Medicine. He has trained in Homeopathy which is a questionable form of alternative medicine .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my family have seen Dr. Chernin for many years now and he has always fit us in to see him when we are sick and been attentive to our needs and any questions we have. He also support homeopathic treatment if one is interested in this. I have never had to wait a very long time and the office has a nice atmosphere to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Doctor with Common Sense
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr. Chernin many times to family and friends. His professional skills span an impressive range of traditional and alternative therapies. He consistently surprises me with giving accurate diagnoses for me, my husband and my 2 kids. He's an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Qualifed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was very nice, and the wait time was not bad. Dr. seems qualified but personally disconnected. Maybe a little abrupt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spoke about himself and his interests more than considered appropriate. Unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Chernin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.