ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Chuck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Chuck?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Chuck?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

The best eye doctor!

Professional, dedicated to his work and patients. Warm and caring. Excellent diagnostician and knowledgable. Wonderful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Dr. Dennis Chuck my opinion abt him and his office May 2015

I'd like to give him 1 star then everyone would stay away and declutter his waiting room!!! I give him 5 stars. The waiting room is big and full and slow. Bring something to read or knit and be patient. Great doctors have many patients. He is the premier eye specialist in cataract surgery in southern California recommended to me by 3 physicians who said their family members have gone to him. Yes, the wait is long, but once your number is up you won't sit still cause they keep you moving to get you completely taken care of. If you don't want to wait, go to another doctor. Which would you rather have? A great eye surgeon or a quick office time with a bad doctor? Your choice. Stop complaining. Bring a book and relax. Staff gets 5 stars for knowledge and constant attention to me. Of course Dr. Chuck has no time to lolly-gag while examining you BECAUSE he is in very high demand. Bring a list of questions and you'll find he is humorous, friendly, and very thorough in explaining EVERYTHING. Ladies, he's even handsome :).

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Very busy office and nice office staff. was nice. My time with him seemed to be rushed. He has such a high volume of patients, it 's like grand central station. He's efficient but he's in and out of the exam room. I felt like just another number. I think I will go back to my previous doctor who is also efficient but seems to be more caring and willing to spend time with the patient.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Chuck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pomona, CA.

  • Dr. Mark Barak

    Dr. Mark Barak

    Ophthalmology

    Pomona, CA 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Ayaz Khan

    Ophthalmology

    Pomona, CA 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Selena Fu

    Dr. Selena Fu

    Ophthalmology

    Pomona, CA 0.34 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    13