Dr. Dennis Cortes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Office Running Patients away
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for years. I am a diabetic & use testerone.After losing my job couldn't get an affordable alternative don't even know if office passed info to dr, had to go w/o which causes its own problems ,was even denied my metformin script, diabetic med , while I was uninsured by OFFICE MANAGER got script after asking to hear from dr, never did , but got script from hiss assistant don't even believe dr knew ..Don't put your health in the hands of the office manager!! Sorry I am gone.last one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate and concern about your well being staff is super makes you feel like you want to be there also your not there all day they get you in and out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experinece excellent a doctors with the beside manors everyone would like to be treated like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Disgusted Service
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I am completely disgusted at the level of service I received just trying to confirm my appointment. The staff is rude and extremely unprofessional. I was hung up time and time again! They lied saying the office was closed when it wasn't. Will never come here or refer ANYONE! STAY AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girls can be very rude when you need a sooner appointment, a doctor note or anything like it. it's always a problem to get through to the doctor or if you want him to call you back the girls at the front and the nurses especially that nurse Brittney make it hard and she's very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Hard to find good doctors
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager is rude and disrespectful. When I complained about the service I was hung up on. Doctor stops in the of patient consultation to take a very loud/angry personal call. Takes two hours to see the doctor. The doctor rushes the patient through the visit due to the amount of people waiting in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
terrible ladies for scheduling!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
the DR. is good but the ladies who work in the office are horrible. After waiting a month for an appointment, they called me the day before my appointment to cancel and reschedule a whole month later!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Staff Unprofessional and do not follow up with patients
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chantal a staff member was unprofessional and did not follow through with paper work that almost caused surgery to be postponed. I complained to Ray the office manager. Her reply was that I should have followed up with their office. Finally after the surgery I phoned for a follow up visit. Chantal took my call and hung up the phone several times. I complained to Ray the office manger of the unprofessionalism and she defended her. They would not make a follow up appointment. I left a message for Dr Cortes and I never received a call back. Horrible patient care for Medicare member who just had surgery and was having complications. Beware of this office staff not worth the two hour wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cortes is a great Doctor. You can talk to him about anything! He is very knowledgeable and is up to date on the latest medical advances. His office staff is very friendly and will help you with anything you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great Doctor! Almost afraid the word will get out about how great he is and it will take longer for a appointment. Truth being i would still wait though because he actually listens, and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Great internist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens and is very thorough with a great bedside manneer. Wonderful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Cortes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miramar, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Franklin Anyikwa

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mudasiru Carew

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Juan Rodriguez

4.3 of 5