The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Spencer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Spencer?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

patient

Dr. Spencer changed my life. He is truly a brilliant & caring surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Chaplain Marianne C. Sailus

Dr. Spencer is not only an excellent neurosurgeon, but a very caring person. He immediately puts the patient and family at ease, and is very thorough in explaining all options and procedures. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

An Incredible Surgeon

Dr. Dennis Spencer is a rare human being and an awe-inspiring, surgeon. He inspires confidence amongst his peers and his patients. I feel privileged to have been under his care. God Bless Dr. Spencer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

Dr. Spencer is an amazing person.

He makes you feel as if he really cares about you. Dr. Spencer is an expert in his field and he has THE BEST bedside manner I have ever experienced.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

Dr. Spencer is a genius with the most wonderful bedside manner. He is a gift to the medical profession and to those of us who have epilepsy. I holdest him in the highest possible regard. He gave me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Spencer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Maxwell Laurans

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Joseph Piepmeier

    Neurological Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Veronica Chiang

    Dr. Veronica Chiang

    Neurological Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    25