ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Delgado Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Delgado?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

I loved Dr. Delgado ...

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Dr. Delgado was so nice, very smart and cared. I was very happy to have him on my health care team to help me get better. staff was very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about dr Delgado. He is the most knowledgeable doctor that I have seen in years. He was able to finally diagnose a condition I have quickly and with a care. He took the time to ask the important questions and really listen. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on October 12th, 2014

Short wait on seeing doctor, no problem making appointments. Will work with you on days and times best for you. Listens to your problems, and no feel of bringing rushed. Before seeing Dr. Delgado, had not seen doctors in years, very comforting, and made you feel at ease. Last visit did lab work on Friday morning, and was going to call if anything wrong with liver results. NEVER had a doctor to call after office closes on a late Friday night to tell you everything was OK! Did not make you wait till Monday! Highly recommend Dr. Delgado!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The staff is terrible

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Dr. Delgado is a very good physician. Unfortunately his staff is absolutely terrible. One nurse in particular seems to revel in causing as much difficulty for his patients as possible.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He needs to retire

Posted on February 14th, 2012

Not at all caring to his patients and needs to retire or refresh his skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE guy for Infectious Diseases

Posted on February 12th, 2012

This has got to be the finest Dr. in the UAB system

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse Doctor I have EVER seen!

Posted on December 10th, 2011

I was sent to this doctor a bham neurologist who said I had Lyme Disease. He didn't even examine me first just walked in the door said you don't have Lyme Disease it don't exist in the South. Which is a bold face lie even the CDC guidelines prove that. Is diagnoses was throwing up and diarrhea. Cause I have Crohn's Disease as well. He was a complete waste of time and lied about Lyme. It will be revealed I do have it and this doctor is pathetic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Delgado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.