Dr. Dennis Delgado MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
I loved Dr. Delgado ...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delgado was so nice, very smart and cared. I was very happy to have him on my health care team to help me get better. staff was very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about dr Delgado. He is the most knowledgeable doctor that I have seen in years. He was able to finally diagnose a condition I have quickly and with a care. He took the time to ask the important questions and really listen. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Short wait on seeing doctor, no problem making appointments. Will work with you on days and times best for you. Listens to your problems, and no feel of bringing rushed. Before seeing Dr. Delgado, had not seen doctors in years, very comforting, and made you feel at ease. Last visit did lab work on Friday morning, and was going to call if anything wrong with liver results. NEVER had a doctor to call after office closes on a late Friday night to tell you everything was OK! Did not make you wait till Monday! Highly recommend Dr. Delgado!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
The staff is terrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delgado is a very good physician. Unfortunately his staff is absolutely terrible. One nurse in particular seems to revel in causing as much difficulty for his patients as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
He needs to retire
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not at all caring to his patients and needs to retire or refresh his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
THE guy for Infectious Diseases
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has got to be the finest Dr. in the UAB system
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Worse Doctor I have EVER seen!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was sent to this doctor a bham neurologist who said I had Lyme Disease. He didn't even examine me first just walked in the door said you don't have Lyme Disease it don't exist in the South. Which is a bold face lie even the CDC guidelines prove that. Is diagnoses was throwing up and diarrhea. Cause I have Crohn's Disease as well. He was a complete waste of time and lied about Lyme. It will be revealed I do have it and this doctor is pathetic.

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Delgado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.