ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Delgado Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Delgado?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Delgado?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

I loved Dr. Delgado ...

Dr. Delgado was so nice, very smart and cared. I was very happy to have him on my health care team to help me get better. staff was very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about dr Delgado. He is the most knowledgeable doctor that I have seen in years. He was able to finally diagnose a condition I have quickly and with a care. He took the time to ask the important questions and really listen. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

Excellent doctor!

Short wait on seeing doctor, no problem making appointments. Will work with you on days and times best for you. Listens to your problems, and no feel of bringing rushed. Before seeing Dr. Delgado, had not seen doctors in years, very comforting, and made you feel at ease. Last visit did lab work on Friday morning, and was going to call if anything wrong with liver results. NEVER had a doctor to call after office closes on a late Friday night to tell you everything was OK! Did not make you wait till Monday! Highly recommend Dr. Delgado!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

The staff is terrible

Dr. Delgado is a very good physician. Unfortunately his staff is absolutely terrible. One nurse in particular seems to revel in causing as much difficulty for his patients as possible.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

He needs to retire

Not at all caring to his patients and needs to retire or refresh his skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

THE guy for Infectious Diseases

This has got to be the finest Dr. in the UAB system

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

Worse Doctor I have EVER seen!

I was sent to this doctor a bham neurologist who said I had Lyme Disease. He didn't even examine me first just walked in the door said you don't have Lyme Disease it don't exist in the South. Which is a bold face lie even the CDC guidelines prove that. Is diagnoses was throwing up and diarrhea. Cause I have Crohn's Disease as well. He was a complete waste of time and lied about Lyme. It will be revealed I do have it and this doctor is pathetic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

2.3 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Delgado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Billy Buckner

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Selena Stuart

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Waldrum

    Dr. Michael Waldrum

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27