The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Geyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Geyer?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Surgical Removal and Repair of Disc Spaces C-5/C-6 and C-6/C-7

Posted on July 16th, 2016

This is a review from a surgery that occurred during my service time in the Army (Sept. 2008) when Dr. Geyer was serving at Madigan Army Medical Center. My expectations of a surgeon are exactly what Dr. Geyer demonstrated. He was courteous and professional with an expectation that his patient(s) trust his skills. His care of my injury was second to none and his bedside manner was non-existent. However, given that fact that I want the surgeon who is cutting open my neck to be as disciplined as possible, I can look to the nursing staff for bedside manner. The body is a machine and the surgeon is the mechanic. When I go in to get a car repair done, I have no expectation that my mechanic is going to sit down with me and lament the situation at hand. I expect the surgeon/mechanic to explain what is wrong and then proceed to do the repairs. His AAR or ASR (After Surgery Report) was excellent and his approach was straightforward and honest. That is all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

My last follow up post brain tumor removal three months ago and everything looks great. He's an impeccable doctor who is completely competent at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone and would see him again for any recurring brain issues!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Dr. Geyer has done excellent job in taking care of me and still continues to do so. He was easy to work with when we discussed the particulars of my case and did everything that I needed to be done.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Dr Geyer is able to discuss complex neurousurgical issues in a manner that allows even me to understand. Technically, he stands out among his peers and is a leader in innovative cervical disk replacement surgery. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2009

HIs military training and background was evident in his approach. There was no small talk and I didn't need small talk. He told me what he was going to do and what I could expect following the surgery. I appreciated his matter of fact approach.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He screwed me up

Posted on March 28th, 2009

Lower back surgery, damaged L5-S1nerve, quick to deny any fault of hoid. Quickly passed me on to pain center. Never seen him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very arrogant, but a good surgeon

Posted on March 5th, 2009

my first appt. his bedside manner sucked, but he told me what was going to be done and that is what happened and I am doing so good now. So, I guess as long as he is a good surgeon in the end that is what counts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2014

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2011

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Geyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bremerton, WA.