Dr. Dennis Geyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Thomasville, GA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Surgical Removal and Repair of Disc Spaces C-5/C-6 and C-6/C-7
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a review from a surgery that occurred during my service time in the Army (Sept. 2008) when Dr. Geyer was serving at Madigan Army Medical Center. My expectations of a surgeon are exactly what Dr. Geyer demonstrated. He was courteous and professional with an expectation that his patient(s) trust his skills. His care of my injury was second to none and his bedside manner was non-existent. However, given that fact that I want the surgeon who is cutting open my neck to be as disciplined as possible, I can look to the nursing staff for bedside manner. The body is a machine and the surgeon is the mechanic. When I go in to get a car repair done, I have no expectation that my mechanic is going to sit down with me and lament the situation at hand. I expect the surgeon/mechanic to explain what is wrong and then proceed to do the repairs. His AAR or ASR (After Surgery Report) was excellent and his approach was straightforward and honest. That is all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last follow up post brain tumor removal three months ago and everything looks great. He's an impeccable doctor who is completely competent at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone and would see him again for any recurring brain issues!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geyer has done excellent job in taking care of me and still continues to do so. He was easy to work with when we discussed the particulars of my case and did everything that I needed to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
If you're lucky you'll catch him on a good day....
If not read this: Arrested for road rage. Allegedly dragged an old man out of his car at an intersection. Beat him with his fists and the old man's thermos. all over being cut off. If this is true, this guy should be in prison and lose his license to practice.But after reading the other reviews It looks like he has very mixed reviews. When it comes to my physical health, I wouldn't trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Geyer is able to discuss complex neurousurgical issues in a manner that allows even me to understand. Technically, he stands out among his peers and is a leader in innovative cervical disk replacement surgery. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
HIs military training and background was evident in his approach. There was no small talk and I didn't need small talk. He told me what he was going to do and what I could expect following the surgery. I appreciated his matter of fact approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
He screwed me up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Lower back surgery, damaged L5-S1nerve, quick to deny any fault of hoid. Quickly passed me on to pain center. Never seen him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 5th, 2009
very arrogant, but a good surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
my first appt. his bedside manner sucked, but he told me what was going to be done and that is what happened and I am doing so good now. So, I guess as long as he is a good surgeon in the end that is what counts.

3.7 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Geyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thomasville, GA.