Dr. Charles Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hixson, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Friendly Staff
I have had an inflammation in my mouth for two full days, causing intense pain when I eat or drink anything. Dr Harris has previously prescribed swish and swallow, which has always resolved the issue. I called the office yesterday and asked them to call in a prescription. They informed me that it would be after 4 pm. No one called it in. Today the office refused to return my call. It is inconceivable to me that they would allow me to remain in pain because someone is too lazy to call the pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased overall w/Dr.Harris.However, I had to wait 40 min. on one occasion and 45 minutes on the next visit to talk w/a nurse practitioner.I had spoken WDr. Harris about the 40 minute wait and he said he would talk w/his staff about it. Evidently it did little good as the nent visit was even longer On the second instance I also had a very unfriendly lady take my blood pressure and ask me a few questions. I decided to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Dr. Dennis Harris is top notch!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We chose Dr Harris because he is very approachable and easy to talk with. We appreciate his responsiveness. He takes good care of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Dr Harris is wonderful.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front Staff is terrible at times. I stood for 16 min and never got recognized. I left. Last Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely careless office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is constantly changing your appt. I was to to report at 11:30. I signed in at 11:20 and was told I was more than 15 minutes late and had to reschedule because my appt. was at 11:00
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris has been my family practitioner since the early 1980s and always has given me plenty of time to ask questions, plenty of time to visit and always been helpful in educating me in preventative health. I have always been 100% satisfied and highly recommend him!

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.