The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Carter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Carter?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

He will put you in the hospital!

Every time, yes, every time my husband or I went to see him, he put us in the hospital! 3 days or more every time. When we refused to go to "his" hospital, preferring Fort Smith, he refused to see us again. Guess what! It's been 10 months with the new doc and we haven't been in hospital once! Feeling great!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Generally agreeable service but policies for office practices seem a little heavy-handed. Sends bill for rescheduled/missed appointments, makes little room to accommodate schedule changes and this gives the patient a sense of being intimidated or penalized, not helped.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Carters since 1997 or 98 Never any problems all ways fast courteous sevice. I was almost paralyzed from the waist down with back, hip, knee and leg pain, I have had 8 back surgeries prior to seeing Dr. Carter. I could barley walk I got up to almost 300lbs. My quality of life was very poor Dr. Carter started working with me and controlled my pain I am able to walk and get around now. I am down to 178lbs. Dr. Carter takes care of my complete medical needs, without Dr. Carter I don't know where I would be right now he is very honest and trustworthy. I have had 2 heart attaks several strokes 1 major stroke bypass surgery aorta bi/femoral artery bypass surgery as well as several other surgeries. He not only trats me like a patient but as a friend, he is very understanding and helpful he always has been for me and my family. Thank you Dennis....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

Compassionate Physician and Man

Dr. Carter has battled for YEARS to help me have a better quality of life. My many health problems and various symptoms presented a challenge, but Dr. Carter would not give up and sought input from numerous specialists and even other hospitals. Because of him I now have accurate diagnosis and more good days at home than bad days in the hospital for the first time in my life. His office staff is caring and have great patience with my extreme health needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Waited 2 hours after appointment time. Never saw him--I left after two hours. The next day he sent me a bill for $20.00 because I "left without being seen--Clinic policy,"

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Carter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poteau, OK.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jonathan Clark

    Family Medicine

    Poteau, OK 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. William Willis

    Dr. William Willis

    General Practice, Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Poteau, OK 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (61)
    39
  • Dr. Janet Garvin

    Dr. Janet Garvin

    Family Medicine

    Poteau, OK 0.26 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    37