Dr. Dennis Katechis DO Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Englewood, NJ

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of this doctor for about 4 years. He is patient and actually listens to me. We review meds and I talk about my concerns. I feel that he actually cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katechis is a wonderful doctor who doesn't rush you in and out and authentically is concerned with your well-being . Great diagnostician. Very pleased and would very highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never ever had a doctor with such wonderful bedside manner. He was patient, knowledgable, and extremely thorough I would highly recommend Dr. Katechis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever. Does not rush you, is very thorough and a great diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Exceptional physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katechis is probably the most exceptional doctor who has ever treated me. His knowledge of cardiac conditions and the ease in which he was able to explain to me exactly what was going on is just outstanding. He took so much extra time to make sure I understood what my condition entailed and the steps necessary for treatment. He showed compassion, empathy and sincerity...all of which made me feel less anxious and assured me I was in the hands of a doctor who really cares about his patients. He was readily accessible when I called, and in fact, often spent a great deal of time on the phone with me for follow up advice. I never felt rushed or felt like I was wasting his time. His diagnoses and treatments were right on, and I attribute my recovery directly to his expertise and commitment. I highly recommend Dr. Katechis to any individual seeking cardiac care. He is a rare find these days. He really gives a huge time commitment to his patients and genuinely cares about any concerns brought to his attention along the way. I feel extremely fortunate to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor with even better bedside manner. Takes the time to listen to everything and treats the problem accordingly. Would definitely recommend him if you're looking for a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, professional, knowledgeable, and extremely good bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Brian Fallon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very, very thorough. He brings all necessary talents to bear on each patient to give a full and complete picture of your status.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Katechis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.