The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Kay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Kay?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great bedside

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Dr. Kay is personable and always takes his time. We never feel rushed. He has also been available for emergency visits, which saved us an ER bill. His pricing for contacts is reasonable, which is important to us since we have 8 family members that see him. We are very pleased with his care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Dr. Kay has the integrity and professional experience you can trust. Any doctor that invites you to contact at home if you need him is someone you can trust. He tells you what you need to know about your vision. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Saved us lots of money by putting in the Medicare grade lens, instead of a more expensive lens we would pay for, after cataract surgery. Now have 20/20 vision. A great and honest doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care from Dr Kay for over 20 years

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I recommend Dr Kay

Posted on July 16th, 2009

I met Dr Kay taking my M-I-L for her appointments. The staff was professional and well informed about everything insurance, ugh. And when she had an emergency, he told her to come in right away w/o an appt. I liked him so much, my family now goes him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Kay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.