The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Lonzarich Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Lonzarich?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Been with Dr. Lonzarich for years. He speaks so fast that we are typically able to get a half-hour conversation in, in under 10 minutes! The down-side to that is sometimes things are lost in translation. I feel like he treats my kids well, but I don't feel like he has any idea who we are every time we come in. The kids love him and he seems to always know exactly what to do for them. He does seem to become pushy when we have a disagreement about how to proceed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Best Peds doc we ever had

Dr. Lonzarich is the best pediatric doc we have ever had. We lived all over the country and his bedside manner along with in-depth knowledge of kids needs is second to none. Our son was diagnosed with ADHD - Dr. Lonzarich was outstanding with him regarding speaking to him about the diagnosis and talking to him about the strengths of his personality because of it. He has a compassionate heart that is for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an outstanding pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Definitely one of the top pediatric Dr's in the Des Moines area! We love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Terrific Doctor

Dr. Lonzarich is a terrific doctor for kids. He is very compassionate and always takes the time to address every question or concern. We feel very comfortable knowing that his diagnosis are accurate and the treatments are appropriate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Absolutely the best pediatrican!

Dr. Lonzarich is absolutely wonderful! I would never take my children to anyone else. He is enthusiastic, great with the kids, and is extremely diligent with his care. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a pediatrician. The other doctors in the office with him are great as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Dr. Lonzarich is great doctor for both of my kids!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

He was recommended by the nurses on the maternity ward and he now attends to our 3 children. He speaks rapidly, but he won't leave the room until all our questions are answered. No regrets.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Dr. Lonzarich is the best. He is so helpful and great with kids. My kids love him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Lonzarich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Laura Hirl

    Pediatrics

    West Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Scott Oelberg

    Pediatrics

    West Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Catherine Sandberg

    Dr. Catherine Sandberg

    Pediatrics, Residency

    West Des Moines, IA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5