Dennis S Lonzarich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Lonzarich for years. He speaks so fast that we are typically able to get a half-hour conversation in, in under 10 minutes! The down-side to that is sometimes things are lost in translation. I feel like he treats my kids well, but I don't feel like he has any idea who we are every time we come in. The kids love him and he seems to always know exactly what to do for them. He does seem to become pushy when we have a disagreement about how to proceed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Best Peds doc we ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lonzarich is the best pediatric doc we have ever had. We lived all over the country and his bedside manner along with in-depth knowledge of kids needs is second to none. Our son was diagnosed with ADHD - Dr. Lonzarich was outstanding with him regarding speaking to him about the diagnosis and talking to him about the strengths of his personality because of it. He has a compassionate heart that is for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an outstanding pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely one of the top pediatric Dr's in the Des Moines area! We love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Terrific Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lonzarich is a terrific doctor for kids. He is very compassionate and always takes the time to address every question or concern. We feel very comfortable knowing that his diagnosis are accurate and the treatments are appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Absolutely the best pediatrican!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lonzarich is absolutely wonderful! I would never take my children to anyone else. He is enthusiastic, great with the kids, and is extremely diligent with his care. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a pediatrician. The other doctors in the office with him are great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lonzarich is great doctor for both of my kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was recommended by the nurses on the maternity ward and he now attends to our 3 children. He speaks rapidly, but he won't leave the room until all our questions are answered. No regrets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lonzarich is the best. He is so helpful and great with kids. My kids love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No