Dr. Dennis Matzkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 121 patient ratings
  • 63 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

121 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin is extremely knowledgable. He and his staff create a friendly and inviting atmosphere. My only negative is that sometimes I have to wait close to an hour after my appointment time to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, complete, informative. Excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to thank Dr. Matzkin for treating my eye problem. About two years ago, I was having problems seeing--so bad that I could not even see the top line of the chart. Well, thanks to his wisdom in how to treat my problem, I can now almost make out all of the last line of the chart. Thank you Dr. Matzkin and I thank your staff also--the receptionist, Kim, Amos, Jennifer, and of course, Brian. Even though I receive shots and pellets, it's a joy to be in your office. Thanks so much. I can see again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
I have been to Dr. Matzkin several times in the last few months and have been pleased with the staff and the Doctor-just went thru cataract surgery on my right eye and all went well and not go on the 12th for my left eye-post op on my right eye is the 10th of this month(July) Patsy Sherrill birthdate 06/06/36
Wait time
10 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is awesome and gets things done fast
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin is the very BEST!! I would recommend him to any family member or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
I appreciated Dr. Matzkin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very positive experience at Dr. Matzkin's office, and with the staff at his office of Allied Eye, Chattanooga. I would recommend his office to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
So far...great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Matzkin's office twice and am very impressed with his level of knowledge and the helpful, friendly atmosphere of the staff. Will continue my journey to better eyesight with Dr. Matzkin. He was recommended by a friend and am glad they did. The equipment is very state-of-the art and you are tested thoroughly depending on your needs.

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall experience that I have had with Dr. Matzkin has been incredible. Not only is he amazing, but his entire staff is. They make you feel at ease and are very professional . I have been wearing either glasses or contacts since I was seven years old and for the first time I can see without them! The surgery was a breeze. I had no pain whatsoever and as soon as the procedure was over I could see!!! The whole experience has been great and I will recommend Dr. Matzkin to anyone who needs an incredible Opthomologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
An amazing Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin was straight to the point about what was going on with my eyes and told me what I could do to help it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Amazing Doctor, Amazing Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first came to Dr. Matzkin by referral - I could not be HAPPIER! His staff got me in as a new patient immediately and Dr. Matzkin pinpointed my problem within the first few minutes of seeing me. I had Recurrent Corneal Erosion - a very painful experience. Dr. Matzkin performed a surgical procedure that cured my nightmare! I am very grateful to him as well as his wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Amazing Result
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin was attentive to my needs and detail oriented at every step in the process. After thorough discussion and my decision, he installed a pair of Toric lenses, which corrected my astigmatism as well as my cataracts. I expressed a preference for reading vs. driving. For the first time in decades, I can read without glasses. And my new bifocals make a much smaller correction for distance vision than was the case pre-surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Matzkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.