Dr. Dennis Matzkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 112 patient ratings
  • 58 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

112 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is awesome and gets things done fast
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin is the very BEST!! I would recommend him to any family member or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
I appreciated Dr. Matzkin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very positive experience at Dr. Matzkin's office, and with the staff at his office of Allied Eye, Chattanooga. I would recommend his office to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
So far...great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Matzkin's office twice and am very impressed with his level of knowledge and the helpful, friendly atmosphere of the staff. Will continue my journey to better eyesight with Dr. Matzkin. He was recommended by a friend and am glad they did. The equipment is very state-of-the art and you are tested thoroughly depending on your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall experience that I have had with Dr. Matzkin has been incredible. Not only is he amazing, but his entire staff is. They make you feel at ease and are very professional . I have been wearing either glasses or contacts since I was seven years old and for the first time I can see without them! The surgery was a breeze. I had no pain whatsoever and as soon as the procedure was over I could see!!! The whole experience has been great and I will recommend Dr. Matzkin to anyone who needs an incredible Opthomologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
An amazing Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin was straight to the point about what was going on with my eyes and told me what I could do to help it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Amazing Doctor, Amazing Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first came to Dr. Matzkin by referral - I could not be HAPPIER! His staff got me in as a new patient immediately and Dr. Matzkin pinpointed my problem within the first few minutes of seeing me. I had Recurrent Corneal Erosion - a very painful experience. Dr. Matzkin performed a surgical procedure that cured my nightmare! I am very grateful to him as well as his wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Amazing Result
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin was attentive to my needs and detail oriented at every step in the process. After thorough discussion and my decision, he installed a pair of Toric lenses, which corrected my astigmatism as well as my cataracts. I expressed a preference for reading vs. driving. For the first time in decades, I can read without glasses. And my new bifocals make a much smaller correction for distance vision than was the case pre-surgery.

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
First eye place where I felt at ease
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With other eye doctors, I would always feel very uneasy and queasy and actually dreaded going. But at Allied Eye, I actually look forward to their amazing service and wonderful staff! This is the place to go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Best eye doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doubt best eye care in the area. Dr. Matzkin and his staff were professional and caring. The procedure I was scheduled for took place without delays. Dr Matzkin was very friendly and took the time to thoroughly reassure me before the procedure. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
rude crude and socially unacceptable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my five year old son for first eye exam and was very pleased with everyone there. The tech was awesome with him and the dr had a lot of personality with my little boy. Office was clean and staff all seemed sweet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Matzkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.