Dr. Dennis Matzkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 106 patient ratings
  • 53 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
An amazing Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin was straight to the point about what was going on with my eyes and told me what I could do to help it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Amazing Doctor, Amazing Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first came to Dr. Matzkin by referral - I could not be HAPPIER! His staff got me in as a new patient immediately and Dr. Matzkin pinpointed my problem within the first few minutes of seeing me. I had Recurrent Corneal Erosion - a very painful experience. Dr. Matzkin performed a surgical procedure that cured my nightmare! I am very grateful to him as well as his wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Amazing Result
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin was attentive to my needs and detail oriented at every step in the process. After thorough discussion and my decision, he installed a pair of Toric lenses, which corrected my astigmatism as well as my cataracts. I expressed a preference for reading vs. driving. For the first time in decades, I can read without glasses. And my new bifocals make a much smaller correction for distance vision than was the case pre-surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
First eye place where I felt at ease
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With other eye doctors, I would always feel very uneasy and queasy and actually dreaded going. But at Allied Eye, I actually look forward to their amazing service and wonderful staff! This is the place to go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Best eye doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doubt best eye care in the area. Dr. Matzkin and his staff were professional and caring. The procedure I was scheduled for took place without delays. Dr Matzkin was very friendly and took the time to thoroughly reassure me before the procedure. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
rude crude and socially unacceptable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my five year old son for first eye exam and was very pleased with everyone there. The tech was awesome with him and the dr had a lot of personality with my little boy. Office was clean and staff all seemed sweet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wouldn't go anywhere else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic. He's brilliant and knowledgeable. He explains everything in an understandable and professional manner. His staff is incredible. I never have to wait more than a couple minutes and it's always a pleasure. I never dread going to visit this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzkin and his staff accommodated me with short notice. They performed a number of tests in attempts to discover the cause in the sudden loss of my visual acuity in one eye. It would have been much more comfortable and very appreciated if my eyes had been numbed before the instrument to measure the pressure in my eye was used directly on my corneas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Best Eye Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding staff providing the best eye care available.

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good results, satisfied with all aspects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Eye exam for pink-eye and stys
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experience frequent pink eye and stys (probably due to allergic reactions) and was referenced by Physician's Care to see an eye doctor at Allied Eye. Dr. Matzkin examined my eyes and prescribed eye drops to help with any recurring symptoms I may have going forward. He was very personable, professional, and helpful. I will be visiting Allied Eye again on 11/9/17 for an annual eye exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Matzkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.