ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Mchugh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Mchugh?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Bad

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Poor bedside manner. Didn't help me. Didn't look at my knee without pantleg on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Dr McHugh is wonderful although the office staff are rude, difficult to speak with and you can NEVER get through the horrible phone service to speak to anyone!! They say we will call you right back but that could be hours waiting!! Horrible service!! Great Doc!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I've had several problems over the years and Dr. McHugh is the only one I trust to treat me. His bedside manner is great. He always makes sure that I understand everything. I recommend him to anyone who wants the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't take my pant leg off

Posted on April 16th, 2015

I felt very rushed and was signed up for a cream my insurance didn't cover. Offered nothing else. Not physical therapy. NOTHING.Said I would need an operation if I was a runner but if I was going to continue doing whatever I was doing as an occupation he guessed it was all right. I wasn't thrilled he was a D.O. He is not an M.D. I know I am supposed to accept them now but... And he doesn't look at your knee without clothing on it. Which I think you should do even if you do have x-rays. He had little interest in me. At the end he kind of shouts "Questions for me ?" I am seeing someone else now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff in east Norriton AWEFUL

Posted on November 24th, 2013

Dr McHugh did wonderful job on my knee surgery but his staff at his east Norriton office was aweful. After waiting over an hour to be seen for my appointment they just rushed me through so that they could go to lunch. They didn't even acknowledge me once while I was sitting in their waiting room in a wherlchair crying in excruciating pain. I had to go ask for new patient info sheets to fill out and I felt since I didnt have insurance I was treated like a second class citizen. They were not helpful at all and like I said they wanted to go to lunch so once I was seen they rushed me out so they could go to lunch. The phydician assistant I saw would not answer amy of my questions he just made jokes. I WOULD RATHER HAVE WAITED ALL DAY AT AN ER INSTEAD OF GOING AND DEALING WITH THIS OFFICE. I WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS OFFICE NOR REFER ANYONE TO DR.MCHUGH BECAUSE OF MY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS OFFICE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Mchugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norristown, PA.