Dr. Dennis Mcleod MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Petaluma, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    28%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Excellent Service and Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mcleod took care of my ear problem quickly, efficiently and cheerfully. I couldn't have been more pleased with everything this office provided. I came in after weeks of unpleasantness and left feeling and hearing great. Dr. Mcleod wasn't rushed, was attentive and even told me a story based on some info I gave him. I left feeling like a cherish patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Excellent care, intelligent, great follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with D. McLeod was top-notch. I highly recommend him and appreciate his attentiveness and patience during a difficult time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Favorable in all respects!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. McLeod with an ear infection. He diagnosed it correctly and provided a regimen which cleared the problem up very quickly. I am happy to record the fact that I was impressed by Dr. McLeod's knowledge, courtesy, and the success of his treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
:-(
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived on time, but a man came in after me saying that he was sorry to be an hour late, and he still got to see the doctor before me! The doctor spent a VERY short time "examining" me, & told me everything looked normal. He told me that one of my problems(a totally blocked sinus/nostril) was just "a curse", and nothing could be done about it. He ordered a CT scan for further information about my other symptoms, and I got a bill for twice what is charged by other ENT doctors in my plan! (I found this out when seeking another doctor in my plan for a second opinion!) I left there knowing he would not be the doctor I would return to for further treatment (or lack of!) He did not impress me at all. I went there worried and looking for help and some answers, but I felt no concern/compassion/caring from him. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Unprofessional and Uncaring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dennis McLeod is unprofessional and seriously lacking in compassion and that's just the beginning. I agree with other reviewers who have said that they left his office more confused than when they went in. I left with my problem unsolved and angry to boot. He started out by examining the wrong ear, proceeded to completely contradict the information he'd given me previously and spoke to me in a rude and condescending manner when I asked for clarification. There is no way I would trust him with my future health care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Left me high and dry
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I visited Dr. McLeod on a Wednesday he recommended an antibiotic for my sinus infection, pending an x-ray. I had the x-ray and called Friday morning for the prescription. Instead of filling it he left a set of illegible notes with his receptionist and took off for the weekend at noon. As a result I am trying to get the prescription from another physician. This was not, in my opinion, responsible behavior on his part.

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
mean
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in wondering about my sinus problem because it had been bothering me for the last few years and when he told me what the problem was I started asking questions about it. He started to acting condescending and impatient towards me. All he had done was tell me how to diagnose the problem and didn't even tell me the cause of the problem. Doctors are supposed to be friendly and informative and he left me more confused than when I first came in

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had tubes put in and Dr. McCleod was very informative and reassuring. The best part is your appointment time is always honored and you get right in to see the Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
literally LAUGHED at my medical needs and told me I had psychiatric problems when I got irritated and questioned how a medical "professional" could do that. Later found to be a serious infection that needed surgery. This guy lacks any compassion whatsoever. A total joke. He should not be in charge of ANYONE's care. Can't stress enough. Did not have even basic understanding of the issue or didn't want to waste his energy. Instead he ended up wasting about two years of my life. UGHHHH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Mcleod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Petaluma, CA.