The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Monteiro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Monteiro?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Monteiro?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

I see Dr. Monteiro every year. He's gret and so is his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Very good at listening and understanding concerns. Seems to keep his ego in check, not common in plastic surgeons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

I have had many procedures and was totally satisfied with all of them. I would not even think of going to anyone else for work. In all aspects Dr. M and his staff are extremely professional and kind. The kind of work I have had done was major and not once did I ever have a problem with anything from these procedures. He is as good as it gets in all respects!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 14th, 2011

tummy tuck and breast lift

only thing was he did not take my breast rdx small enough...now I will have them done again by another doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

Great Doctor and Surgeon

He is a kind and skilled surgeon who is attentive throughout the entire process of treating the patient. He explained the how and why of the examination and performed it respect one's dignity and aware that it might be embarrassing for the patient. He explains how the surgery will be performed, what to expect in regards to surgical results as well as explaining the risks, and what to expect post surgery. He was spot on on everything. He and his associates are available for any concerns or problems pre and post surgery. I had wonderful surgical results. I would recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2009

Lipo with Dr.M

I went to DR. M for Lipo 9 years ago - I was pear shaped, a little overweight, He reduced my hips and thighs. It healed so fast,and the tiny scars not even noticable.Most importantly, he made me VERY comfortable. Discreet, was very realistic to me about the results,was non judgemental and respected my modesty I liked him so much, I went back 5 years later for tummy lipo - had a great result WITHOUT a tummy tuck!. Now as I get older and saggier,with one breast alot bigger than the other, I want him to do a breast lift/reduction.I like his manner- caring without being one of these loud gregarious, "hugging" Drs who find it necessary to tell you jokes and their life story. He acts like a pro and even gave me a discount for being a return customer. You will feel the office visit is all about YOU.You only live once, if you are n iot obese and desire some correction to your proportion, this is the guy to call!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Monteiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenixville, PA.

  • Dr. John Louis

    Dr. John Louis

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenixville, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    20
  • Dr. Emely Karandy

    Plastic Surgery

    Phoenixville, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. John Flanagan

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenixville, PA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    32