The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Moore Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Moore?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Dr. Dennis Moore

Excellent Doctor.....Very pleased with everything. Thoughtful, caring and very understanding....Thank you Dr. Moore

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Run.....Run....Run

I joined my 19 yr. old daughter for her appointment with Dr. Moore. She had been suffering from dizzy spells and vomiting. I had questions for Dr. Moore. After heexamined her quickly he diagnosed her with Meniere's disease. AsI began to ask some questions he told me straight to my face that he didn'thave time for questions and that if I used commom sense I could figure it out. In my book this Doctor thinks he is God. I have news for him. There is only one God and you aren't Him. This doctor is so unprofessional I would highly recommend you find someone else. By the way, my daughter was misdiagnosed by Dr. Moore in his haste. We took her to Northwestern where she was diagnosed with a pitutary brain tumor. There is a great Ear Nose and Throat at Lutheran. Do your homework .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

What's up doc?

After prescribing a course of treatment for several years Doctor Moore says he will no longer give any of his patients the prescription they need for Ménière's disease. What?????

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Best doctor ever! Outstanding surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Outstanding!!! Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

very rude inpatient worse bed side manner ever

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Huh?

Would and have recommended to others! Love The fact that dr Moore remembers that I am another human being . I'm not just another appointment he must get through. I am very thankful to have dr Moore as my current ear dr. After years of many different drs, though in same offices true, it was always someone different, someone else I had to go through my situation with yet again. Just have to say all around a truly wonderful dr and person in general. Please do keep up the good work you provide not only for me personally but every other patient!Thank you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Dr. Moore has the worst bedside manner!! He told me to "Get a reality check" in that there isn't much I can do for my vertigo. He also told me that if I had a vertigo "episode" that I could call for an immediate appointment but he "can't promise anything" HORRIBLE! Will never go back!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

Wonderful surgeon

After numerous doctors, Doctor Moore relieved about 15 years of serious health issues for my daughter. She had two delicate surgeries, and Doctor Moore is not "warm and fuzzy", but I had faith in his abilities and am very grateful to him for restoring my daughter's hearing and health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2008

Horrible Bedside Manner

I have had chronic problems with my sinuses for over 20 years and have seen many ENTs during that time. I can say, without reservation, that Dr. Moore has the worst bedside manner I have ever encountered. He is consistantly rude and arrogant. I will never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.

  • Dr. James Stankiewicz

    Dr. James Stankiewicz

    Otolaryngology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    41
  • Dr. Muhamad Amine

    Otolaryngology, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Joshua Sappington

    Otolaryngology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7