The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Nakata Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Nakata?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Nakata?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.5 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

The Best

I have been a patient of Dr. Nakata for over 30 years and he is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. He makes sure all basis are covered and always takes time with you. He makes sure that you get samples which helps us who are on a limited income and always tries to find you the least expensive meds if he doesn't have them on hand. He makes it hard for other doctors to follow because I expect them to have the same mannerism and his bedside manner, and they just don't have it. I am very grateful to be in his care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

He's been my doctor for 28 years. Yes, he runs behind schedule, but it's because he take time with every patient. And, if I'm sick, I can always get an appointment the same day. That important to me. You'll never have a more caring doctor,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Nakata for more than 18 years. I believe he is an OUTSTANDING doctor! Yes, the wait to see him can sometimes be very, very long, but for me, it is well worth the wait! Reasons for the long wait: he IS willing to listen to all that you want/have to say before making a diagnosis; he will answer any/all questions you have; and If you feel you really need to be seen right away, they will fit you in. And then, even if he does end up with lots of "needy" patients, and falls behind, he still will take the time to listen if you feel the need. Even when a late afternoon appointment takes you in after closing time, he still does not make you feel like you need to rush. I am sure he must spend, on average, eleven hours each day, five days a week in the office alone. And then still takes a lot of paper work home with him to continue working on. And this doesnt even take into account all the other doctor obligations.....hospital visits, meetings, etc. He is VERY dedicated to his patients! Also important to note, if you aren't the pill popping type, he does believe in alternatives.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 21st, 2013

when given an appointment a 15 - 20 minute wait is probably reasonable the last time i had an appointment i waited 4 hours that is unacceptable my next appointment i waited an 1 1/2 hours i had to leave without seeing doctor i still work i take time off work to see doctor the receptionist took my co-pay up front which was not refunded to me upon leaving i have been a patient for a very long time i think it is very inconsiderate to think my time is worth nothing

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Confidence in my care

He listens, answers questions, calls back when requested, explains very clearly, give the feeling tht I am his only patient, explains research on medications. I am very pleased with Dr, Nakata being my GP!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Nakata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clovis, CA.

  • Dr. Odira Okereke

    Family Medicine

    Clovis, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. John Erickson

    Family Medicine

    Clovis, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Raymond Kidwell

    Dr. Raymond Kidwell

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Clovis, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    21