ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Nakata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.5 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Nakata?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

The Best

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Nakata for over 30 years and he is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. He makes sure all basis are covered and always takes time with you. He makes sure that you get samples which helps us who are on a limited income and always tries to find you the least expensive meds if he doesn't have them on hand. He makes it hard for other doctors to follow because I expect them to have the same mannerism and his bedside manner, and they just don't have it. I am very grateful to be in his care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

He's been my doctor for 28 years. Yes, he runs behind schedule, but it's because he take time with every patient. And, if I'm sick, I can always get an appointment the same day. That important to me. You'll never have a more caring doctor,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Nakata for more than 18 years. I believe he is an OUTSTANDING doctor! Yes, the wait to see him can sometimes be very, very long, but for me, it is well worth the wait! Reasons for the long wait: he IS willing to listen to all that you want/have to say before making a diagnosis; he will answer any/all questions you have; and If you feel you really need to be seen right away, they will fit you in. And then, even if he does end up with lots of "needy" patients, and falls behind, he still will take the time to listen if you feel the need. Even when a late afternoon appointment takes you in after closing time, he still does not make you feel like you need to rush. I am sure he must spend, on average, eleven hours each day, five days a week in the office alone. And then still takes a lot of paper work home with him to continue working on. And this doesnt even take into account all the other doctor obligations.....hospital visits, meetings, etc. He is VERY dedicated to his patients! Also important to note, if you aren't the pill popping type, he does believe in alternatives.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

when given an appointment a 15 - 20 minute wait is probably reasonable the last time i had an appointment i waited 4 hours that is unacceptable my next appointment i waited an 1 1/2 hours i had to leave without seeing doctor i still work i take time off work to see doctor the receptionist took my co-pay up front which was not refunded to me upon leaving i have been a patient for a very long time i think it is very inconsiderate to think my time is worth nothing

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confidence in my care

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

He listens, answers questions, calls back when requested, explains very clearly, give the feeling tht I am his only patient, explains research on medications. I am very pleased with Dr, Nakata being my GP!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Nakata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clovis, CA.