The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Orgill Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Orgill?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

excellent - kind, pleasant

I h ave hidradenitis and have had over 30 surgeries; I needed partial vulvectomies and he did three which left me little limitation of motion in my legs. He is kind and interested .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Arrogant and didn't hear a word I said. Was dismissed with concerns after two years of horrible pain. Disappointing experience at best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Brusque and abrasive

I saw Dr. Orgill as a 2nd opinion after complications from surgery. He manner was brusque and totally abrasive. I would not have him sew a button on an old shirt let alone touch my body. I generally don't write negative reviews - but beware of this one. His credentials, which is why I sought him out, seem to have given him the notion he is above everyone, including his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

breast reduction

After experiencing 4 breast infections in the past year, Dr. Orgill recently performed a breast reduction to hopefully eliminate the problem. My experience with him was outstanding in all areas. The surgery from beginning to end was seamless; I am 57 and it was my first surgery so I had more anxiety than the average patient but went into the procedure feeling very confident thanks to Dr. Orgill.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Orgill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Leonard Miller

    Plastic Surgery

    Brookline, MA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ankit Mehta

    General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    6
  • Dr. Jordan Miller

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    8