The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Pank Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Pank?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Pank?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Because of insurance doctors cannot spend a lot of time with your patient and when they start charging for paperwork for family leave act or two or three pages to make up for the time that they lose I do not qualify them as a great doctor

Because of insurance doctors cannot spend a lot of time with your patient and when they start charging for paperwork for family leave act or two or three pages to make up for the time that they lose I do not qualify them as a great doctor however my father and mother like him very much it's the staff that is half fast

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I searched high and low for a doctor that actually cared for their patients. After three years I found him. In fact he's so good that my picky husband and two boys see him and absolutely love him. He's up to date with the recent studies and had a way with my toddler that I've never seen before. I'm not saying that other doctors aren't intelligent, but he is by far the smartest one I've met. Over all he is a phenomenal doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Not recommended

I saw this doctor for several years when I was in my 20's. I was not comfortable with some comments he made regarding societal acceptance of male promiscuity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

A doctor who truly cares!

Dr. Pank delivered are youngest daughter in 1990 and he has been our doctor ever since! He took care of all three of our children who are now adults. One of our children still drives an hour to see Dr. Pank. My husband has had many health problems and Dr. Pank has gone the extra mile to help him! Sometimes you may have to wait a while to see him (usually it is not too long) but when it is your turn he always takes his time to answer your questions and you never feel rushed! He is an excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Pank has been our family's Dr. For almost 18 years. I couldn't ask for a better Dr. I moved a half hour away and will still drive to see him. Our family loves him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

The Best

I have been going to Dr. Pank since 1987. All three of my daughters went to him also and now that they are adults and gone their own ways they all wish they could find another doctor like Dr. Pank. He is never too busy to take time out to talk and joke around along with making sure you are taken care of. If doctors still made house calls I believe he would be right in that realm. Too bad other people in this profession have lost sight of the fact that they are there to make a patient feel better not only physically but emotionally. Dr. Pank cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Dr Pank has been an ANGEL to our entire family. He has become a mentor and a friend. I dont think I would have lived thru my divorce without him. I feel like he really truely cares and does what ever he can do to help.I am very lucky to have been cared for by him for over 20 years.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Been going to Dr. Pank for years

Dr. Pank is a very caring and good Dr. Years ago he checked on my Grandmother, on his way home from work, because she needed sugar and blood pressure checked, and couldn't drive. Wouldn't charge her, just said, " just wanted to see your doing ok" I decided a Dr. that took such good care of my Grandmother could take care of my children. We started going to him with my first family of children, and now my second family of children. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff is great, polite, and they always get me in as soon as they can.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Dr. Pank has been my doc since 1990. I love him and how he cares for my family. He has always been there for us.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Dr. Pank has always provided my family with excellent care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Good to our Family

My Son has had troubles over the past years with a couple bouts of pnuemonia and Dr. Pank has given his full attention each time. It is appreciated

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

rudness of office staff

the girls inside the glass seemed aggitated when, after waiting 5 minuutes to pay my bill, I pecked on the glass to make my payment and interrupted their conversation about an article they were discussing about a nose job some actress had undergone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Pank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Blanc, MI.

  • Dr. Nancy Kursik

    Dr. Nancy Kursik

    Family Medicine

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    31
  • Dr. Sean Gilin

    Family Medicine

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    24
  • Dr. Larry Braver

    Family Medicine

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    40